We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
101
85
26
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
85
26
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomexternal ensuitefree entrycamp kitchenberth cabinaustralian democracysmall playgroundsovereign hillbedroom villaswimming pooltoilet blockwarmer monthstoilet papercoffee machinecooking facilitiesdouble bedmain bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2016

The caravan park itself was good. Quiet in the park. But the noise from the mini mix concrete at the back was not appreciated at 7 a.m on a Sunday morning. Only for this I would not stay again. One way to make sure everyone is up and out early!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we really appreciate it.
I apologise for the delay in this response. I wish i had of heard about the 7am noise at the time as I could have made sure to make a complaint to them. This is not normal for them and I will need to see if I can encourage it not to happen again in the future. Our park is generally quite so I am sorry that you were woken up to early.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

OMG Just recently stayed at this beautiful and convenient quite location, with outstanding new cabins with everything you would desire,great beds and must say love them pillows ! very spacious kitchen/living area,to be honest a very clean cabin and outside surroundings, lovely and very helpful staff. Brooke and Luke who operate a very successful family business for many years that i found out, you could certainly tell there appreciation for other people,highly recommend, booking my next stay in April, cant wait. thank you !

Room Tip: Can't go past the new cabins....
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert b B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Wow, what a review!! Thank You! I remember you staying here and I remember you stayed in one of our brand new Premium cabins (which are just stunning).. You and your partner were lovely and I was supposed to tell you where i bought those pillows :-) We had these cabins professionally photographed last week and cant wait to put these photos on our new website. You can check them out on youtube though. Luke's parents started this business in 1972 and has been run by our family since. Its nice when people visit us and remember staying here and meeting Roly and Graeme 20 years ago. Well we will see you again next year, I see that you have already re-booked. Brooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

WOW WOW WOW!!! We recently stayed 2 nights at this amazing holiday park. We stayed in one of the brand new 3 bedroom cabins, WOW these cabins are spacious, bright, modern and clean. 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a large open kitchen/meals/family area. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were the best. The grounds were very clean and tidy. The hosts Brooke and Luke were lovely people and could not have been anymore helpful, I could not fault any of the staff they were very friendly and helpful.
The location of the holiday park was ideal, a 5 mins drive to Sovereign Hills.
Would recommend this holiday park to all :)

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Cara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you so much for your very positive review! How nice is our new 3 bdr premium villa! It is so nice I want to live in it! We have had lots of feedback on how comfy everything is in them and guest who have stayed in them have re-booked for the following year. Thank you for recommending our park and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We stopped into Ballarat for a night to check out a few tourist sites and needed some last minute accomodation and Eureka was not only 5mins from the town centre and Sovereign Hill but was extremely quiet, cabin and grounds were well-maintained and the staff were so friendly and heplful. Having free access to the pools next door were an extra bonus. Very affordable and great value for money. Would definitely reccommend!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SelinaDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for recommending our park! We are glad you had a nice stay. We are so close to town and all the major attractions which is always helpful. The free pool access in summer is always a big attraction to our park having 3 outdoor heated pools and aqua splash zone including the 50m pool to swim laps in. Glad we were able to accommodate you well! Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Great convenient location. Nice and quiet. 5 Berth Cabin meals and kitchen area too small for 5 people to eat in ( only 3 chairs) but had all the necessary appliances. Comfy beds and pillows. Hot water in the shower was a pain as it kept going on and off regularly. Shower needs a good spray with Exit Mould. Kids enjoyed the pool next door and the mini golf (although it needs some maintenance). We saw the new 8 berth (2 and 3 brm) cabins being installed which look great.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank TheMuss5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for your review. The 5 berth cabins are the oldest cabins we have in the park. We are aware of their condition and have them on our replacement scheme. We do try to suggest to all customers they would be most happy in a larger cabin and make note of the size of the cabin in all descriptions we have of this cabin in all advertising. Now that we have just installed three new cabins they will be the first ones to be removed from the park. They sell because they are so cheap and we often find they are suitable to those who just need a place to sleep, eat and shower. Definitely not ideal for more than a night or for a large group of people, I kindly suggest you consider one of our villas if you do choose to visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews