We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
101
85
26
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
85
26
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomexternal ensuitefree entrycamp kitchenberth cabinaustralian democracysmall playgroundsovereign hillbedroom villaswimming pooltoilet blockwarmer monthstoilet papercoffee machinecooking facilitiesdouble bedmain bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We stopped into Ballarat for a night to check out a few tourist sites and needed some last minute accomodation and Eureka was not only 5mins from the town centre and Sovereign Hill but was extremely quiet, cabin and grounds were well-maintained and the staff were so friendly and heplful. Having free access to the pools next door were an extra bonus. Very affordable and great value for money. Would definitely reccommend!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SelinaDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for recommending our park! We are glad you had a nice stay. We are so close to town and all the major attractions which is always helpful. The free pool access in summer is always a big attraction to our park having 3 outdoor heated pools and aqua splash zone including the 50m pool to swim laps in. Glad we were able to accommodate you well! Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Great convenient location. Nice and quiet. 5 Berth Cabin meals and kitchen area too small for 5 people to eat in ( only 3 chairs) but had all the necessary appliances. Comfy beds and pillows. Hot water in the shower was a pain as it kept going on and off regularly. Shower needs a good spray with Exit Mould. Kids enjoyed the pool next door and the mini golf (although it needs some maintenance). We saw the new 8 berth (2 and 3 brm) cabins being installed which look great.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank TheMuss5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for your review. The 5 berth cabins are the oldest cabins we have in the park. We are aware of their condition and have them on our replacement scheme. We do try to suggest to all customers they would be most happy in a larger cabin and make note of the size of the cabin in all descriptions we have of this cabin in all advertising. Now that we have just installed three new cabins they will be the first ones to be removed from the park. They sell because they are so cheap and we often find they are suitable to those who just need a place to sleep, eat and shower. Definitely not ideal for more than a night or for a large group of people, I kindly suggest you consider one of our villas if you do choose to visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

White tales in the shower, doors locked while we were out side so had to push the fly screen out to unlock (didn't put a hole we could of fixed it easy.) The glass sliding door kept getting stuck, front of the cabin is broken, plus not to mention they sent someone here inside the cabin while we where out and about with all of our belongings still in side and was charged $50 when it was not even replaced just a tiny bit of tape.. Still lots more wrong and disappointing for the money we paid will not be recommending..

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jock E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

When you locked yourself out of the cabin this was during reception hours. Instead of coming to reception to let us know you tried to break into the cabin causing damage to the sliding door. When damage is done to our property we have our handy man fix it and we charge accordingly. Damage should not have been done as we available 24 hours of the day in case our guests need us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

I only had a tent site over night but what i saw of the place was impressive. Very clean outside and in toilets/showers. great games room for kids and a pool table for older kids. also a mini golf and a swimming pool close by.

taxi into town was only $10

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Liam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for your positive review and great comments. We take pride in our park as it has been our family business for over 40 years. We are really happy with our new facilities and so have our guests. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Had camp and stayed here with friends. Lovely little rooms. Bunk neds are a little hard on the top but slept well. Cabin 16 is the best one in the whole place. You had windows next to your bunk so you could see the beautiful night sky and a view of the beautiful lot it's built on.

Room Tip: Cabin 16 is the best one...
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 111Jake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for your positive review. I like the little windows in the bunk rooms too. The kids often fight over which side they are going to sleep on as they like to watch the night sky and lights at night. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews