We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
7
29
11
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
29
11
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereair conper nightvisit ballaratcheapiemicrowavemotelshowerpillowsbasinrear
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

The room is very clean and comfortable. Tracey & Peter are very welcoming hosts. We visit Ballarat on a regular basis to see members of our family so we do not spend much time in the room. However it is important to us that the room is clean,comfortable and quiet. Which it is.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the motel are probably more quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bligh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Had 2 nights here. I thought it was pretty good for a relative cheapie. We paid $120 per night which was cheaper than most local motels. Wife thought it was a bit cold (but the weather really packed up while we were here) found the bed hard, the chairs not particularly comfortable and the pillows musty!

In contrast I found the Air Con reasonably effective, the bed firm (but ok) and everything else did the job. Room layout pretty good with basin in kitchen area so it could be used while someone having a shower or using the toilet.

81cm TV which was adequate for size of room. Microwave old but worked ok.

The gentleman at reception was very pleasant and friendly. Pretty good location too. Free parking was not squeezy and free wi-fi a bit slow at times but did the job.

Room Tip: Apparently all rooms much the same. Our room (9) was ok.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We have stayed here a couple of times on the way through to Sth Aust, this time we had a wedding at the golf club. Peter and his team did a great job the motel was fully occupied due to a "Swap Meet' however all our requests were meet with a smile and a positive response, he was even doing the room checks to make sure everyone was happy, yes the furnishings are getting a little dated - but rooms are clean and beds comfy

Room Tip: Rooms down the back are quiet
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff - we had a family room which consisted of two seperate rooms which was great for privacy - air conditioning worked well - beds were comfortable - a great no frills motel ideal for those on a budget

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SharynTheBasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The rooms maybe quite outdated, but they are spacious enough and the bed is comfy. It seems that all the rooms have a different theme, as we had three rooms all differently decorated! Check in was quick and the location is on the main road just out of town, although you couldn't hear any road traffic. It was to cold to swim but the pool looked clean. Perfect for a night or two.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheHappyWandering1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews