We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
278
95
9
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
278
95
9
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jumping pillow miners cottage tim tams sovereign hill heated floors outdoor playground short walk camp kitchen games room powered site swim spa easter bunny herb garden coffee van excellent caravan daily activities pedal cars
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed in a two bedroom " Miners Cabin". It was comfortable and convenient to everything that we wanted to get to. It could not faultered for an overnight stay. Well equiped and the park catered for all type of stayers.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Segota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WattsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Segota. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to welcome you back one day for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

The cottages were located in a big compound with a nice surrounding. A lot of facilities for the kids and it's close to Sovereign Hills and they actually has a shortcut way to it.
Room is small but clean and complete.
Not for luxury of course, but it's good short stay for the family

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 661ellenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WattsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks for choosing to stay here and we're pleased you found our park to be a good stay for families.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

An excellent caravan park with great amenities. Great for families. Park caters for children with jumping pillow, playground pool etc. Grounds are very well kept and staff are helpful and friendly. Close to Sovereign Hill and CBD.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank susan2010_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WattsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thanks susan2010_9 for choosing to stay with us at BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park for White Night Ballarat 2018! We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us in our park and no doubt the amazing White Night party. Our team look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are in Ballarat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Staying at goldfields big 4 for white night. Amazing staff, very friendly and the park is immaculate. The amenities are spotlessly clean and modern, the pool inviting and the sites manicured to perfection. Will be back again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 6hitusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WattsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

We love to read that you will be back 6hitusa! Our team are delighted you enjoyed our amazing park and appreciate your kind words, and would like to thank you for taking the time to write and share this great feedback with us and out TripAdvisor community. We hope that it is not too long until we can welcome you back to BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

This is an outstanding caravan park with lovely grassed sites and excellent amenities. The toilets and shower blocks were modern and clean with good water pressure. The camp kitchen was also clean and had good cooking facilities, dish washing liquid and tea towels: there was even a herb garden people could help themselves to. The laundry was clean and well appointed with irons and ironing boards. The roads were safe for the kids riding their bikes and the path to Sovereign Hill was very convenient.

The only criticism I have is that the pool was cold, and even in the heat of Summer there was hardly anyone using it which was a shame because it was very large and beautiful and surrounded by a lovely garden and sun loungers.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubytuesday2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WattsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

What an awesome review you've left about your recent stay - from all the team here, THANK YOU! Also thanks for pointing out the features and facilities we have here and we will take your feedback on board too. Happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews