We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient clean & friendly”
Review of Peppinella Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peppinella Motel
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Ballarat
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Convenient clean & friendly”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This place is not in the town centre, but a short drive away on the main road. It has plenty of parking available and the new owners have done refurbishments to the Motel over the past 15 months. The room was pleasant with all the necessary facilities such as microwave; tea & coffe making; shower room and storage. We had a new queen bed and seating area for comfort. The new tv was a plasma screen on the wall and the only downside was the noisy wall heater. A very pleasant stay which we increased from 1 night to two. We moved for our 2nd night into another room which was more basic but given at a discounted rate. There is a small swimming pool (COLD) with a warm jacuzzi pool for your leisure....free.

Room Tip: We liked room 6....but room 11 was a family room with added bunk beds and older furniture. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traceyandpeter74, Owner at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you for your feedback it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. As you state we are a few minutes from the centre of town but that is what we love about our location, its just a short drive or bus ride into town.

Our pool facilities are solar heated so they are seasonal for use in the warmer months.

We are currently in the process of refurbishing our rooms and had hoped to be a bit further along than we are but hope to have all the rooms done and upgraded within the next 12-18 months,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    37
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
27
29
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Small room, clean and tidy. Looking a bit tired. Out of town a bit, but it is only a few minutes by car to anywhere in town.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pratt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traceyandpeter74, Owner at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you for your feedback. That particular family room is a small room, it suits famiies with young children and people who are just stopping for an overnight stay. We are currently working on up grading the rooms. Our larger two room family units give much more room and space to move and suit a family with older children and those who will be here for a few days. The two room units also have two Tv's in the unit.

Both larger rooms have just been repainted and we are working our way along the building.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Although we stayed back in March , the trip was a great one. We had the double family room and can say without a doubt that the price and the size of the rooms were brilliant. The location was not directly in the centre town, but this added to the appeal for us.

Clean, comfy and definately worth goign back to.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichnSarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traceyandpeter74, Owner at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to have you your custom, hope to see you again if you are in the area again. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2011

This place was really nice, good room - TV, coffee and tea making facilities, Microwave basic but good.
Great location - there is a bus stop right outside the motel and a day ticket is cheap as - $4 and a taxi isn't too bad either - $14 was the max we paid over easter.
People were awesome - so helpful and friendly.
If we head back to Ballarat we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pommieminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traceyandpeter74, Owner at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review, 12 May 2011
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us. As we are changing things all the time here as we continue our upgrade, I'm sure you will notice the difference if you were to come stay again. Once again thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

hotel is a little out of town but no problem if you have a car. plenty of easy to access parking in front of rooms. breakfast was included in the rate. cooked breakfast delivered through a hutch near the door on time as requested. friendly and helpful staff. would recommend to all needing a good value place to stay in ballarat

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brett153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traceyandpeter74, Owner at Peppinella Motel, responded to this review, 12 May 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate the time you took to place your review. As we only took over this property in July 2010 we are doing our best to make sure that our guests are happy as we continue to make inprovements. Once again thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
5.2 km away
Ballarat Central City Motor Inn
7.1 km away
Victoriana Motor Inn
Victoriana Motor Inn
#16 of 33 in Ballarat
86 reviews
5.1 km away
Bakery Hill Motel
Bakery Hill Motel
#21 of 33 in Ballarat
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Alfred Motor Inn
Alfred Motor Inn
#25 of 33 in Ballarat
48 reviews
4.3 km away
The Ambassador Motor Inn Ballarat
4.7 km away
Avenue Motel
Avenue Motel
#31 of 33 in Ballarat
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppinella Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppinella Motel

Property: Peppinella Motel
Address: 102 Smythes Rd, Ballarat, Victoria 3356, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Ballarat
Price range (per night): $96 - $136
Hotel Class:3 star — Peppinella Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peppinella Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppinella Motel Ballarat, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing