We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sovereign Views Apartments
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Ballarat
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Units are well fitted out and very clean. Staff are friendly and helpfull. The location is good. Ideal for a family- recommend them.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meeeeeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmaCurnow, Manager at Sovereign Views Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Thanks for your great feed back. We truly pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the units and the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Ballarat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

...for visiting Sovereign Hill and all the attractions there.

Stayed in a 2 bed apartment - good amenities, clean and well presented apartment. OK, as the name implies, but it doesn't actually come with SH views.....but....good space all the same. Undercover carpark - space comes with the apartment. A 10 minute walk across to the Sovereign Hill Experience. Good selection of restaurants in this area...all with in walking distance of apartment.

Would recommend for this area - about a 10/15minute bus ride into Ballarat CBD..

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Celtic-Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmaCurnow, Manager at Sovereign Views Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thankyou for your positive feedback. I apologise for the noisy tennants next door, unfortunately . this is rare but difficult to avoid. If we are made aware of any problems we will always do our best to remedy the situation. We hope to see you again when next in Ballarat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I booked this trip because I thought we would have beautiful views of Sovereign hill as the name implies in actual fact the view for us was of someones back yard filled with junk. One whole wing of the apartments sees this view. When we tried to change there was no option and we were treated rudely. Also the pool was promoted as heated in any way, it was freezing. So you can take your chance and see what you get but I have stayed at apartments/hotels for years and this one was where I felt most ripped off.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meg c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmaCurnow, Manager at Sovereign Views Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

We sincerely apologise that your expectations were not met due to the naming of the business. We are approximately 300 meters from the entrance to Sovereign Hill and when we took over this business it was already named 'Sovereign Views'.

Unfortunately we have no control of what our neighbours do with their properties however we have taken steps to plant trees to block out this one unsightly yard. So thank you for highlighting this problem to us.

The outdoor pool is solar heated year round so apologies again if this was not warm at the time of your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed in a studio apartment here whilst in Ballarat for a weekend. A previous reviewer indicated that the studio apartment were very small. I would agree but a lot was packed in including stove, oven, microwave, sink, refrigerator and a flat screen tv. You can easily self cater and not be required to dine out. Should you require more room they have apartments up to 4 bedrooms available.There is a pool and a game room for the children and under cover off street parking.

I marked the establishment down on sleep quality. The place is located in a quiet residential area but unfortunately I had some very noisy unconsiderate tennants next door who were very noisy up to 1:30am in the morning.There also appeared to be a domestic in one of the other apartments. Unfortunately not the hotels fault but I believe this type of tennant should be removed from the premises for the comfort of other guests.

Sovereign Hill Attraction can be seen from the verandah and a 5 minute drive away is the centre of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmaCurnow, Manager at Sovereign Views Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Thankyou for your positive feedback.The studio rooms are compact which I do inform people and make them aware of this, but as you say have all the neccessities and are well set out. We have just put in larger flat screenTV's with built in DVD players which have had a number of positive comments.
I apologise for the noisy tennants next door unfortunately this is rare but difficult to avoid. If we are made aware as I accidentally added to an earlier review, we will remedy the situation.
Hope to see you again when in Ballarat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Great apartment to stay at. Would recommend to families. Next to a bread delivery business, but didnt notice too much noise. Ask for apartment with view to Sovereign Hill. Would stay at again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruthandfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmaCurnow, Manager at Sovereign Views Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Thankyou for taking the time to put in a review its great to get positive feed back, we do have terriific spacious family apartments, these are also very popular for sporting groups, reunions, weddings, and any group functions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Ballarat Suites
0.5 km away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel
Mercure Ballarat Hotel
#8 of 33 in Ballarat
701 reviews
2.2 km away
Ballarat Premier Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Seymours on Lydiard
Seymours on Lydiard
#1 of 33 in Ballarat
400 reviews
1.4 km away
Ballarat Central City Motor Inn
7.2 km away
Bell Tower Inn
Bell Tower Inn
#18 of 33 in Ballarat
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sovereign Views Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sovereign Views Apartments

Address: 5 Lal Lal St | Golden Point, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Ballarat
Price Range: $114 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sovereign Views Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sovereign Views Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sovereign Views Apartments Ballarat, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing