We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Outstanding”
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Living Area Dining & Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Front of House
Living Area
Dining & Kitchen
Kitchen Living Area
Lounge, Reading Area
Kitchen
Dining
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 and Chesterfield Couch
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bathroom
Bathroom 1 Ensuite
Laundry
Entrance
Hot Tub and Backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ballarat, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
petfam
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simply Outstanding”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The Newington Lakehouse offers outstanding, luxurious accommodation in a great location. The house is beautifully appointed with top quality furnishings, appliances and linen. Our teenagers made excellent use of the outdoor spa and theatre room. We would highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, making the most of the location and all the house has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back, when you next visit Ballarat!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
801maxine...
1 review
“Newington”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Excellent accommodation. Top of the line furniture bedding linen etc. We stayed 4 nights, really brilliant very quiet and close to parks and the lake. WILL stay there again, next family reunion. Thank you Susan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Hi Maxine,
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I am glad to hear the house was perfect for your family reunion and you found the house tastefully furnished and comfortable. It's also great to hear you were able to make the most of the great location, close to the lake and several playgrounds. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Regards,
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tara_lee3...
canberra
1 review
“simply superb”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in Ballarta to attend two milestone birthday parties for four nights, with three of our daughters and their families.
On arrival all the children (big and small) were so impressed and excited with the space and finishes. The house had many inclusions.
Our future visits will be at Newington.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the theatre room had extra beds, the space and tvs in each room
Liked least: knives need to be sharpened
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Hi Tara,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the space and the features the house had to offer. We look forward to accommodating you, on your next visit to Ballarat.
Regards,
Susan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise5...
1 review
“What a fabulous place to stay with a large extended family.”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was a great place to stay with a large group. The house was clean, rooms a plenty and room for everyone to move around and not get in each others way. The hot tub was put to good use. This was an all round happy household for the stay. In a great spot close to the centre of Ballarat and near the lake. What can I say but we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you for the lovely review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It's great to hear your extended family had plenty of room and found the location perfect. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Newington Lakehouse is a great place to stay for your Ballarat getaway. Only 5 mins from the heart of Ballarat. The house is just beautiful, very spacious and inviting. We stayed with another family of 4 and all were well accommodated. The Gas fire was divine, just what you need in Ballarat during winter.
Only disappointment was that the projector in the theater room wasn't working properly so the kids were unable to have a "cinema experience".
Very clean and modern though, definitely recommend Newington Lakehouse to families and groups. We'll be back. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Gas Fire was very nice
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with the property and it's central location. Thanks for alerting us to the technical issue with the projector which has been fixed. I hope we can accommodate you again, on your next visit to Ballarat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing