We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
jandghubbard
Melbourne, Australia

Superb room and outstanding hosts

Review of Kurrajong House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2024
This is a gem. Our room was delightful with period decor and comfy beds. Andre's cooked breakfasts were great too! But what sets Kurrajong House apart was the the warm hospitality both Linda and Andre topped off by Linda’s amazing ability to engage, inform and link guests with each other. It felt like home!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$253
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Kurrajong House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom Living
Tripadvisor
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Kurrajong House
Free parking
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$133
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.7 km from Kurrajong House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Kurrajong House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Kurrajong House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$156
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Kurrajong House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$248
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Kurrajong House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Kurrajong House
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$177
  • Priceline
6.3 km from Kurrajong House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$93
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Kurrajong House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Launceston
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
298
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
298
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose cottage other guests the main house special eggs b and b fabulous hosts garden room heritage room breakfast table cooked breakfast excellent stay walk into town longer stay a lovely place to stay visit launceston two nights enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2024

This is a charming place up the hill from the center of town. A lovely and peaceful place. Linda and Andres were terrific, breakfast was plentiful, rooms were large. Highly recommend staying here. They also gave us terrific recommendations for restaurants, town maps, etc.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oclynn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2024

Comfortable, clean and welcoming. Our two night stay was great. Welcoming hosts who really had the place set up very well. Loads of information available both in our room and in the public areas. The room was very big, clean and extremely comfortable. The hosts had thought of everything. Great location as well. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimmoAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2024

Linda and Andre are great hosts. The breakfasts were delicious. Our room was lovely and comfortable. And they provided a great deal of useful information and advice on how to spend our time in Launceston. We really enjoyed meeting them and they enhanced our stay in Launceston. We would highly recommend Kurrajong House to anyone.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank broktoon3550
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2024

What a fabulous place to stay in Launceston. From the moment we drove in and met Linda, we felt so welcomed. Home for 2 nights was the Adelaide Suite - so perfect in every way. A great size, comfy bed, 2 fabulous comfy chairs in the bay window and good sized bathroom. Breakfast was a real treat and Linda and Andre made all their guests feel so welcome and special. The Friday night recommendation of fish and chips from a visiting van - ‘Sailor’ was fabulous. We ate in the court yard at Kurrajong with our wine to accompany our meal- beautiful. Loved Linda’s humour- perfect hosts. We would definitely recommend and stay again when visiting Launceston.

Room tip: Enjoy it all
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2024 via mobile

This hotel is situated a short walk away from the centre of Launceston, and though the path is rather steep we did it several times! The hotel itself is lovely and full of character - it certainly deserves its high rating on Tripadvisor. Our hosts Linda and André were delightful - they made us very welcome. Our room was great - a very good size with a modern bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We’ll certainly stay here again when we return at some point in the future.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Difromsouthsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews