We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
broktoon3550
New York City, New York

Great hosts and a great experience

Review of Kurrajong House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Mar 2024
Linda and Andre are great hosts. The breakfasts were delicious. Our room was lovely and comfortable. And they provided a great deal of useful information and advice on how to spend our time in Launceston. We really enjoyed meeting them and they enhanced our stay in Launceston. We would highly recommend Kurrajong House to anyone.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$137
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$143
0.6 km from Kurrajong House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
  • Hotels.com
    AU$229
1.2 km from Kurrajong House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$144
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    AU$138
  • Expedia.com
    AU$144
0.5 km from Kurrajong House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$139
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
  • Expedia.com
    AU$139
0.5 km from Kurrajong House
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$76
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$67
  • Agoda.com
    AU$76
1.0 km from Kurrajong House
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$126
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$133
5.7 km from Kurrajong House
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$153
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
6.3 km from Kurrajong House
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$102
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$98
  • Expedia.com
    AU$107
3.0 km from Kurrajong House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom Living
AU$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$128
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Kurrajong House
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$234
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$234
1.7 km from Kurrajong House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Launceston
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
298
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
298
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose cottage other guests the main house special eggs b and b fabulous hosts garden room heritage room breakfast table cooked breakfast excellent stay walk into town longer stay a lovely place to stay visit launceston two nights enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2024

What a fabulous place to stay in Launceston. From the moment we drove in and met Linda, we felt so welcomed. Home for 2 nights was the Adelaide Suite - so perfect in every way. A great size, comfy bed, 2 fabulous comfy chairs in the bay window and good sized bathroom. Breakfast was a real treat and Linda and Andre made all their guests feel so welcome and special. The Friday night recommendation of fish and chips from a visiting van - ‘Sailor’ was fabulous. We ate in the court yard at Kurrajong with our wine to accompany our meal- beautiful. Loved Linda’s humour- perfect hosts. We would definitely recommend and stay again when visiting Launceston.

Room tip: Enjoy it all
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2024 via mobile

This hotel is situated a short walk away from the centre of Launceston, and though the path is rather steep we did it several times! The hotel itself is lovely and full of character - it certainly deserves its high rating on Tripadvisor. Our hosts Linda and André were delightful - they made us very welcome. Our room was great - a very good size with a modern bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We’ll certainly stay here again when we return at some point in the future.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Difromsouthsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2024 via mobile

Stayed two nights in the Adelaide Room, which was a nice big room, traditional fit out, very clean and views to the street. The bed was big but we didn’t find it to be that comfortable. The ensuite was well sized but was at a different level to the room (step down at the door) which very nearly caused us an accident when we forgot it was there on one occasion when coming out of the ensuite.

Hosts were amazing and we had one breakfast in house and one at a local restaurant. Do take note of the comments about walking into town as it is very hilly. We just drove in and always found somewhere to park. Free onsite parking was easy to use and access.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2023

Accommodation was very comfortable and we were grateful that despite our very late arrival (due to flight delay) we were greeted by our hostess and shown our room and facilities. A lovely and charming setting. It is hilly and although we walked during the daytime we chose to go by car in the evening for a meal in the town. We didn't appreciate that breakfast needs to be booked in advance. We found a very nice cafe the first morning. Second morning as we wanted to leave promptly to get to Port Arther we had breakfast there. Good but quite expensive. Thank you to our hosts for the information they gave us, especially about The Wall at Derwent Bridge. An amazing place to visit and one we wouldn't have found by chance.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank denispN8341NX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2023

Simply can fault anything from the moment we arrived it felt like being at home (without having to clear up).
Linda and Adre were amazing hosts providing good local information to make the stay even better.
The breakfast was amazing and Adre’s eggs so so good.
Beds super comply, room very quiet and everything we needed.
The only place to stay in town.

Room tip: Adre’s eggs at breakfast a must
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews