We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$145
Fully refundable before Wed, 13 Mar
Agoda.com
AU$120
Fully refundable before Wed, 13 Mar
No fees just great deals
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
22
17
24
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
17
24
13
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2022 via mobile

Cracking pub tucker in this joint. A quick trip to Tassie to visit family and for a Monday night this place excelled. Quality of food was a wonderful surprise and the very well priced. Guinness on tap was a bonus😜
Good selections of Tassie wines and sparkling from the region.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DDGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2022

Stayed 2 nights. Very central. Good price. Lovely old
pub with rooms above bar and restaurant. Rooms small but beautifully renovated. Good ensuite. Bed very comfortable. Pillows linen and towels great quality. One small issue was our window was to an interior hall which had extremely bright lighting that shone straight through the blinds all night. Other than that perfect. Would definitely stay again (with eye shades)

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mnbgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2022 via mobile

The hotel has aspirations of service and quality that are truly well above what is delivered. I can not include the photos that I took, however suffice to say this was deeply disappointing. As an example- I checked in for two nights and was told ‘no rooms’ while I produced my prepaid reservation. They ‘found’ a room but I need to change in between nights. Neither ‘fully furnished’ room even had a chair! Both showers had the water pressure of a squirt gun. Save your money.

Room tip: Spend a few dollars and be safe
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank MarkMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2022

Can' say what the room was like as we never saw them.... Even though we had been in contact throughout our trip with regard to flight delays no-one was there to let us in (they had told us they would wait as they knew we were coming). Late at night, deserted street (apart from the hoons screeching around the block in their cars), 3 of us (aged between 65 and 70) with our suitcases were left on the street. We were told the next day that they were there "out the back" and didn't get any of our three phone calls (although we could hear the phone ringing from the street where we were stood).

I could almost hear the shrug of the shoulders when he (the bar Manager?) said they didn't get the calls. The owner did apologise and eventually (after many phone calls) we were refunded in full but the start of our holiday was totally spoilt.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Vee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2021 via mobile

Great bar with a open fire. Super friendly staff. Great woodfire pizza. Stayed in their accomodation a few times, clean renovated rooms and really well priced accommodation compared to the rest of Launceston. Good booths to hang out in . Owner is super nice
I come here everytime i go to Lonnie

Room tip: Parking is behind the building
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Letterkenny1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews