We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Two up on York

kitchen with all you need, plus tv
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen with all you need, plus tv
main bathroom upstairs master bedroom upstairs with queen size bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
kitchen with all you need, plus tv
main bathroom upstairs
master bedroom upstairs with queen size bed.
seating down stairs
laundry
up stairs landing
lounge room up stairs
HALL WAY FROM FRONT DOOR
electric log fire to keep you warm and cosy.upstairs lounge
up stair front verandah.
lounge
lounge room
front entrance
front entrance
front of the townhouse
picnic basket
kitchen
launceston seaport great place to have dinner or just coffee and a chat.5 mimutes  walk
10 minutes walk to Cataract Gorge
breakfast on the balcony
keeping warm
front entrance
balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Launceston, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
99Jan60
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely townhouse with 2 bedrooms. Everything you need, I mean everything. Liz and Shane are wonderful hosts. Easy walk to city. Close to cataract gorge. Perfect to explore Tamar Valley. The kitchen and washing facilities are perfect. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for this great review , It was our pleasure to have such beautiful guests staying at our townhouse. cheers until we meet again Liz & Shane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen Y
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Two up on York is a stunning townhouse which is very close to CBD, gorge, supermarkets and place eat out. It has everything you would have in your own house. It was beautifully presented and maintained. Liz and Shane are very warm and friendly couple. They met us at the townhouse to show us through as well as showing us how to use the appliances. All linen and fittings are top quality. Shane and Liz's local knowledge helped us plan our time in Launceston.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, tidy and well presented
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
My Rainbow thank you so much for the great review, it was our pleasure to accommodate such amazing guests, and we are looking forwards to seeing you once again in our beautiful state of Tasmania cheers Shane & Liz xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh M
1 review
“The best place to stay in Launceston”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Shane and Liz are wonderful hosts. Two Up on York is very centrally located, parking is no issue and the accomadation is very comfortable. A very enjoyable stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your great review and it was our pleasure to have you staying at our townhouse . Cheers Shane & Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reins76
wagga
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Not bad...”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have to preface by saying that we did not get to meet Shane and Liz as they were on holidays when we stayed. I get the impression from other reviews that they must be such good hosts that it causes guests to gush about the accommodation. Their daughter gave us a brief introduction to the house and she was very friendly and welcoming if somewhat occupied by her own children.

The house was warm, the parking space handy, the kitchen well stocked, chocolates were a nice treat. It was in a good location.

On the downside the perfumed scent sticks were overwhelming, nausea inducing and banished to the laundry. The local hoodlums drive their noisy cars at speed down York St, tooting their horns and squealing their wheels until long after midnight especially on Saturday night- not Shane and Liz's fault but it does not make for a relaxing night's sleep as it sounds like they are coming into the bedroom.Also I really don't like fake plants or fake flowers and there are a lot here. For me either the real thing or none at all.

Had a great time in Launceston. Ate seafood on the waterfront, steak at the jail house, tasting plate at bay of fires winery, drove the tamar valley, walked the town center, river and gorge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, chocolates , electric blankets
Liked least: Road noise, perfume smells, fake flowers
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AineMurph...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Superb!”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful townhouse. I have never before written a review for a property but felt compelled in this instance, as everything about it was exemplary. The hosts, Shane and Liz, gave us a warm welcome upon arrival advising us on everything from locals eats to how to use the coffee machine. The property itself is sheer luxury with top quality décor, linen and appliances. There was also a wide range of drinks / food available for purchase a much more reasonable price than your average mini-bar. It’s perfectly located, walking distance from both the town and the gorge. All round fabulous, would advise to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your great review! We are lost for words to say to you it was our pleasure to have such beautiful people staying at our townhouse . Cheers L&S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing