We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveller rating
321
674
344
82
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
674
344
82
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram barsnappers restaurantcentral locationbuffet breakfastbit datedking bedchecking inreception staffwould stay againshort staycentre of towngreat value for moneycataract gorgecity parkparkingtassiecafes
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

I stayed at this Hotel for 4 Nights. I find it a very good Hotel in the middle of Launceston. The room and bath room are very good. However, this Hotel has a fantastic Restaurant. The prize for food and drinks is very reasonable. Tip: Have a porterhouse steak for $26.00. Comes with ships and salad. Probably the best 26 Dollar steak I had in my life.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steffen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

very comfortable motel right in middle of launcestoneasy to walk to a lot of places room service for meals was great meals in room was perfect a hint try tasmanian samon rooms were clean and tidy heating was very good bed was very cosy

Room Tip: i booked room through jetstar web site and got a great price for 4 night
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gwilliams58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Overall good hotel, staff really friendly and helpful, reasonably priced, close to city, clean and tidy though some of the décor a bit dated, decent size rooms only average was the room service meal quality

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank obrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

The Best Western Hotel in Launceston is a long way away from the old Best Western motels that doted the Australian regional centres. This is a lovely place to stay in the heart of Launceston. While the decor and finishes are older and slightly tired the beds are clean & comfortable, the rooms a reasonable size, there is a table for eating and a desk for work. Not sure if wifi is generally free for all guests but it was a stable and reasonably fast connection. I didn’t use any of the facilities but room service was quick to deliver. Food options were standard both in the restaurant and in room dining but a 5 minute walk in any direction offers you many other choices. Loved the quick check out... no need to queue up in the morning with everyone else checking out. Pick up the invoice under the door and was able to just walk out to my car. Loved that they have thought about the busy traveller.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank lexiim803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Took my daughter away for her birthday .. was our first trip to Tasmania and stayed in Launceston. From the moment we stepped into the Best Western Hotel foyer we were treated like special guests. Staff were always friendly, professional and accommodating to any requests we had. Nothing was too hard and always with a smile and warm greeting.
Location is less than 2 minute walk to main shopping mall, and there are lots of dining and shopping choices all within walking distance. Tourist attractions also in walking distance - City Park, historic homes, Boag's brewery.
Would definitely recommend Best Western Launceston be considered if you plan to visit the city.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank elisarconsults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews