We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$269
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
AU$268
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
No prepayment needed
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveller rating
573
436
95
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
573
436
95
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate bedroom car park room service cataract gorge hotel restaurant small balcony per night overland track city centre first floor laundry facilities great place to stay would stay again spacious room bluestone parking kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2023

We only stayed one night, room was spacious with separate bedroom. At that day the weather was stormy & windy, so we had or dinner at the restaurant. the menu are Thai meals, I was expected there was a hot soup or pasta. Breakfast menu was very good. We'd love to come back to this hotel. Staff very friendly & helpful.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank msgt97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2023 via mobile

Came here with an O/S friend on 3 week trip to Tassie, great welcome, two bedroom suite, huge, had everything we needed and more, enough room for all of us, two TVs two bathrooms, ensuite with spa, great value, was let down by welcome note made out to a different person other than us, and found food on the seat, however housekeeping apologised on checkout, car parking only $10 per night right next door, disappointing that the water jug was empty at reception with no glasses, ALL night and still the next morning, but great spot anyway, recommend it

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank eenski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2023 via mobile

Nice boutique hotel with spacious room and comfortable beds. It’s walking distance from the downtown and you have lots of choices of food after a short 10 mins walk. There is a guest parking so it’s very convenient if you are driving around TAS. All in all a good choice in the city

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Calbee689
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2023 via mobile

Although our suite was on the first floor and overlooking a busy street it was quite, apart from the church bells.

Pleasant staff, parking at $8 a night and a licensed restaurant, that served mainly asian inspired meals. Breakfast was included.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PeterJT46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2023 via mobile

This hotel has gone down hill since I last stayed and is no longer upto the 4 star standard. We encountered a number of maintenance issues as well as being located next to the gym so the loud banging of people using the equipment radiated into our room late at night and early morning. Wifi was poor only reaching 1 or 2 mbps so we used our own data. Breakfast was nice but very small portion size. There are now many better and cheaper choices, i would not return to the Sebel. I am a Platinum member of Accor Plus.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank geoffmY7334AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews