We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
46
97
52
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
97
52
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment great location third floor small balcony spa suite long weekend walked everywhere stay there again easy walk hot water staff were very helpful cataract gorge accommodation cbd microwave balconies tasmania
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018

lovely appartment, and very nicely appointed. A small balcony was very nice for admiring the view, even at night it looked pretty. The wifi was fast and an easy connection. Everything we needed for a lovely weekend was available. The staff were so friendly and helpfull.
We would love to come back for a second visit, hopefully soon.

Room tip: Upper stories may have even better views.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 446leichhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Noisy and could really do with an upgrade. Room was smelly from god knows what, just an old musty smell. Communal laundry which charges an arm and a leg per wash. Daily housekeeping is great but as I’m a nightshift worker, the reception lady was put out by the fact I didn’t want my room serviced every day. You can buy basic amenities from reception but at triple the price of the supermarket. Good location to town though and bed was fairly comfortable. Electric blanket would’ve been good as it’s freezing come nighttime. An average stay. Probably won’t return.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank myzieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I’ve been coming to this. Hotel since I was eight. Why? Because it never fails to welcome you with open arms and is always comfortable spacious and quiet. Only a one night visit this time but a comfortable bed was ready with no issues. If you are on a budget this place is for you.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank andrewsL7593JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel and the room has got every thing you need.
Small kitchenette with microwave was awesome.
Views were also nice and easy walk to main areas.
The lady who welcomed us also was great with lots of ideas what to do in surrounding areas.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Extraordinary436950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We had the 3 bedroom apartment as there were 6 of us. It was a great location to the shopping precinct, we walked everywhere. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We have booked again for Feb next year

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Vonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews