We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Place City View Apartments
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on our final leg of our amazing Tasmanian trip. The lovely lady at reception Karen let us check in early. We needed a nap post early rise. View of the city is lovely & enjoyed a nice soak in the spa bath. Great location. Central to the centre of Launceston.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017

I was really impressed with the quality of this apartment and the facilities it offered. It was clean, light and airy with a delightful view across Launceston. The kitchen was well equipped and the bed large and comfortable. We are going back in February and will definitely stay there again. I recommend this as real value for money in a relatively large city.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank louisedonovan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We had 2 nights here recently, booked very much at the last minute on QANTAS. The building is old, but the rooms are clean and the kitchen has enough to make simple meals. The staff were all very helpful and allowed us an early check in and a later check out. We were here on a Friday night and walked down to the markets on Saturday morning, where the range of produce is splendid.The Royal Oak pub was recommended to us for a meal and it proved a worthy recommendation ( try the salmon if you go).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jc0691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Spacious apartment, two couples. Comfortable environment. The building is quite old but very clean and the views over the city are amazing. Large lounge/kitchen area and bedrooms nice and big. Parking on site.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We used the Adina Place apartments as our base for visiting Launceston and surrounding places over a four day period. It proved to be very suitable as a base. The room was clean and well appointed with all the required facilities but was space was a little limited around the bed. We particularly appreciated the helpfulness of the friendly staff - especially with advice on places to visit and to eat. We were on the second floor and needed to use the lift which was small but adequate. The only down side from our point of view was that the shower was over the spar bath and so for older people, one with a disability, this created some difficulty.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John and Lynett... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
1.2 km away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
0.2 km away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#6 of 30 in Launceston
533 reviews
0.9 km away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#1 of 30 in Launceston
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Place City View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Place City View Apartments

Address: 50 York Street, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Launceston
Price Range: $113 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adina Place City View Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Place City View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Place City View Apartments Hotel Launceston
Adina Place City View Apartments Launceston, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing