We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Place City View Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Charles Hotel(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 117
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Sebel Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Peppers Seaport Hotel(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 122
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 85
USD 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Country Club Tasmania(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 136
USD 110
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Batman Fawkner Inn(Launceston)
USD 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Auldington(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 109
USD 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
43
93
48
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
93
48
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentgreat locationthird floornice balconybbq areaspa suitecooking facilitiesstay there againlong weekendfree parkingcar parkhot watershort walkeasy walklaunceston citypleasant staygreat value for money
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 210 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Recently spent 5 nights with Kellie and her team while family member in Hospital. Can't speak highly enough of the friendly and accommodating attitude of all at Adina. Nothing was a problem.
Our 2 B/R Apartment was absolutely spotless and very comfortable .
The close proximity to city centre also made our stay so much easier and the views are an added bonus.

Thoroughly recommend

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Adina Motel Apartments is located quite centrally. City Park is a short walk, but an uphill return. Supermarkets, restaurants and cafes are nearby but they too require a steep return journey.
The apartments are quiet and the staff very friendly. Any issues were attended to immediately.
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment, which included cooking facilities and a small bar fridge. A double in one room, a single and set of bunk beds in the other. The top bunk doesn't have a rail, which would be more of a worry with younger children.
What lets the place down is that it needs a re-furb. The bathrooms need particular attention. Every day beds are made and clean towels provided. Full-service housekeeping is only done every 5 days for those staying longer. More often would make a enormous difference, particularly given its central location. The bathroom would be greatly improved.
Plenty of car parks, but can be a bit tricky to manoeurve in and out of when full.
Rooms are accessed via stairs or a lift. Our room had a balcony which had great views over Launceston.

Room Tip: Call ahead if looking for a family room and staff will do their best to allocate the most suitable room.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Famof5Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The apartment was a nice size, the location great - easy walking distance to shops, pubs etc. Amazing view from the 3rd floor over Launceston.

The negative was the lack of attention to detail. We found a broken glass on arrival, then a light globe wasn't working, and the phone was not working. A simple checklist would mean this would have been noticed when cleaning after the last group. Also my idea of a serviced apartment is a bit more than replacing towels and pulling up bed covers (not actually making the bed).

I would still recommend staying here, hopefully in future they will spend an extra 5 minutes making the rooms better.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Although our room was small, as you would expect for a studio apartment, we found it had all we needed and we enjoyed sitting out on the balcony with views of Launceston city lights. An easy walk to the centre of Launceston, a pleasant BBQ area and good laundry. Staff were very helpful. It is basic, no frills accommodation but still a very convenient and comfortable base to explore Launceston and surrounds.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

I don't know where it gets the 4 star ratings from? Hospitality wasn't present from the owner and in this sort of industry friendliness goes along way. The cleaners need to spend a bit more time in there and check cupboards and on top of the shower screen was used soap and other items! Great location. Overall i give it 3 stars if that! A smile and how was your day goes along way these day's. If you don't like you're job then find something that will make you smile no I won't stay there again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews