We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adina Place City View Apartments
A TripAdvisor Member
“Thank you”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Recently spent 5 nights with Kellie and her team while family member in Hospital. Can't speak highly enough of the friendly and accommodating attitude of all at Adina. Nothing was a problem.
Our 2 B/R Apartment was absolutely spotless and very comfortable .
The close proximity to city centre also made our stay so much easier and the views are an added bonus.

Thoroughly recommend

Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    82
    44
    18
    7
See reviews for
60
74
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mildura, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Adina Motel Apartments is located quite centrally. City Park is a short walk, but an uphill return. Supermarkets, restaurants and cafes are nearby but they too require a steep return journey.
The apartments are quiet and the staff very friendly. Any issues were attended to immediately.
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment, which included cooking facilities and a small bar fridge. A double in one room, a single and set of bunk beds in the other. The top bunk doesn't have a rail, which would be more of a worry with younger children.
What lets the place down is that it needs a re-furb. The bathrooms need particular attention. Every day beds are made and clean towels provided. Full-service housekeeping is only done every 5 days for those staying longer. More often would make a enormous difference, particularly given its central location. The bathroom would be greatly improved.
Plenty of car parks, but can be a bit tricky to manoeurve in and out of when full.
Rooms are accessed via stairs or a lift. Our room had a balcony which had great views over Launceston.

Room Tip: Call ahead if looking for a family room and staff will do their best to allocate the most suitable r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Famof5Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashmore, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The apartment was a nice size, the location great - easy walking distance to shops, pubs etc. Amazing view from the 3rd floor over Launceston.

The negative was the lack of attention to detail. We found a broken glass on arrival, then a light globe wasn't working, and the phone was not working. A simple checklist would mean this would have been noticed when cleaning after the last group. Also my idea of a serviced apartment is a bit more than replacing towels and pulling up bed covers (not actually making the bed).

I would still recommend staying here, hopefully in future they will spend an extra 5 minutes making the rooms better.

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vjbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Although our room was small, as you would expect for a studio apartment, we found it had all we needed and we enjoyed sitting out on the balcony with views of Launceston city lights. An easy walk to the centre of Launceston, a pleasant BBQ area and good laundry. Staff were very helpful. It is basic, no frills accommodation but still a very convenient and comfortable base to explore Launceston and surrounds.

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

I don't know where it gets the 4 star ratings from? Hospitality wasn't present from the owner and in this sort of industry friendliness goes along way. The cleaners need to spend a bit more time in there and check cupboards and on top of the shower screen was used soap and other items! Great location. Overall i give it 3 stars if that! A smile and how was your day goes along way these day's. If you don't like you're job then find something that will make you smile no I won't stay there again.

Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
0.3 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
1.2 km away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#4 of 30 in Launceston
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
0.9 km away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#1 of 30 in Launceston
879 reviews
0.7 km away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#2 of 30 in Launceston
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Place City View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Place City View Apartments

Property: Adina Place City View Apartments
Address: 50 York Street, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Launceston
Price range (per night): $93 - $164
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adina Place City View Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Place City View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Place City View Apartments Hotel Launceston
Adina Place City View Apartments Launceston, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing