We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable accommodation in good location. Balcony rooms have good views.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adina Place City View Apartments
Brisbane
Level Contributor
280 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Affordable accommodation in good location. Balcony rooms have good views.”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Adina apartments are in a good location and higher floor rooms with balconies provide a cool outdoor area with great views over Launceston. Premises have lifts, free car parking and rooms are large with tea/coffee necessities, crockery,cutlery and tea-towel, dishwashing liquid etc., Good bed lighting for reading. Our one bedroom with spa had a very large bathroom. Stayed here previously and had studio accommodation which had a wonderful kitchenette which I recommend for stays of more than one night. Proprietors very friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have great views from balconies. Studio rooms have great layouts and faciliti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POLLYANNA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    81
    44
    18
    7
See reviews for
60
73
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We booked a room for 3 mights, thinking this outfit was part of the Toga Group Adina apartments. When we arrived, we found a pokey little room, dreadful, old fashioned and tired bathroom - simply impossible to even contemplate a one night stay.
We left after 1/2 hour and booked into the Sebel, which was only $70 per night more than Adina, but like night and day.
I must say, though, that the reception lady was extremely helpful and kind, understanding our problem and giving us a refund.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Launceston hotels

Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2012

These self contained apartments are within easy walk of the city centre. They are clean and comfortable with good sized bedrooms and I particularly enjoyed having breakfast on the balcony with the view over Launceston. The Managers are very helpful and friendly and we will be returning there each time we need to stay in Launceston.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2012

While Adina Place looks a bit old when approaching it from the road, the back of the hotel is a much better example of the quality of the hotel. Lovely balconies overlooking Launceston and surrounds. The rooms are nice and clean and have everything you need. The owners/employees of the facility are lovely and friendly and glad to help out. Only minutes walk to town and close to lovely City Park.

Room Tip: Get a room on one of the higher floors for a great view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaeli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

As an ex-Tasmanian now living in Perth we try and visit Tassie every year or so. Each time we stay at Adina Place because of it's great value both in price and location and also because of the staff's friendliness and helpfulness.
We enjoy the two-bedroom unit with its comfortable living room and kitchen, beds and linen are excellent and bathroom has a great shower! Best of all the fabulous view - breakfast on the balcony is bliss!
Being so central to the town, to City Park, swimming at nearby Windmill Hill, plus ease of parking makes Adina Place an ideal Launceston stay whether for a night or a week.
My only faint negative would be suggest placing markers on the end poles of each parking space to make it easier to position one's vehicle. It's great to have such easily accessible car parking but sometimes it's a little difficult to see the space one's car should be in.
Overall though Adina Place is our favourite Launceston accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TassyLis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Launceston
0.7 km away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#3 of 30 in Launceston
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
0.3 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
0.9 km away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Place City View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Place City View Apartments

Property: Adina Place City View Apartments
Address: 50 York Street, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Launceston
Price range (per night): $79 - $149
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adina Place City View Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Place City View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Place City View Apartments Hotel Launceston
Adina Place City View Apartments Launceston, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing