We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
235
135
74
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
135
74
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room bbq area continental breakfast great hosts great value for money new owners electric blankets free wifi an update beds were comfortable a great place to stay convenient location motel spa accommodation facilities tasmania
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Location was good. Rooms required cleaning - dust throughout, floor dirty. Cutlery/plates had to be washed to enable use. Cost for a family room $185 per night, not value for money. Hotel has just been taken over, hopefully improvements will occur in the future.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Legsnlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

We recently visited Launceston. We arrived late at night, exhausted after travelling and the owners were so helpful. They even went to the trouble of getting us extra blankets, as we were feeling the weather a little chilly compared to sunny Queensland! Everything was clean and tidy and we were so grateful for their hospitality. Our children loved playing on the timber fort closeby, which was great for us as we could pack the car in peace! We wish the new owners all the best for a profitable business venture and if we are ever in Launceston again, we will definitely visit. Thanks again, we really enjoyed our stay! Joe & Sarah.

Room tip: Kitchenette upstairs, bedrooms downstairs in our unit. Heater was great!
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jskelly2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

New professional owners aim to please with providing excellence in spacious accommodation, huge beautifully landscaped property, lovely dining room and bar overlooking Launceston! After a swim in the pristine warm indoor pool...We enjoyed their great wine selection and reasonably priced yet high quality varied menu..best spaghetti and ribs! Tasmanian sticky date pudding with caramel sauce and ice cream! Special coffee too! This is a place that you better book quick! Brekky included! The price is right! Enjoy! Heather& Dave from Vancouver

Room tip: We had room 21...great view, balcony, opening windows, parking right there! Overlooking gardens and city!
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeverleyLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageFamilyMI, Owner at Village Family Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hi Heather and Dave,

Thankyou for taking time to review us on tripadvisor. We are very grateful for your kind words and really happy that you had a lovely stay here in Launceston.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Best regards,
Dee and Kiran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to stay with very friendly, helpful owners. Spotlessly clean, lovely lawn areas & neat gardens. Great value with continental breakfast included in the price. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 266graemew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageFamilyMI, Owner at Village Family Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hi Graeme,

Thanks for such a lovely feedback.
It was very nice to host you and your friends here.

Hopefully you had a lovely time in tassie. We would love to host you in future as well.


Best wishes
Kiran and Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

This was a great place to stay, clean comfortable rooms and wonderful hosts. The couple had taken over just a day before we arrived and were wonderful, breakfast was delicious and because we were departing before breakfast, we were provided with everything we needed the night before. Great service, highly recommended.

Room tip: we had a lovely quiet room with a great view of Launceston.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank saracoralie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageFamilyMI, Manager at Village Family Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hi Sara,

Thank you so much for your kind words.
It was lovely to host you and will look forward to hosting you again in future.


Regards,
Kiran and Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews