We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
72
99
58
17
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
99
58
17
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottle shopheated poolself containedcomfortable bedswould stay againstayed for nightscataract gorgebistrospasupermarketigachemistbedroomjamesmicrowaveconveniencetassie
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Have stayed here many times and cant fault the service or ammenities. Although slightly dated, bathrooms have been updated and is always lovely and clean. All staff are amazing from reception to cleaners. Would reccomend to anyone families and singles.

Room Tip: Back rooms on right are the best.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Hi Julie, thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We appreciate your comments and rating. We are delighted that you are a return guest and would recommended. Your review will be passed onto our staff, I am sure they will appreciate your feedback for a job well done. Kind regards, Kathryn, on behalf of the Olde Tudor Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We (family 2adults & 2 boys) stayed for 2 nights after arriving in Launceston in one of the update 2 bedroom apartments. The heated pool, spa and sauna, were very popular with he kids. The IGA and bottle shop on site were convenient and it was only a short drive to the airport or to the city.
We had booked for 3 nights and prepaid, but due to a flight mishap were unable to make it the first night. There was also an issue with the washing machine in our apartment leaking water everywhere. They offered to pay for us to use the onsite laundry if needed, but we declined because we’d done the load when the leak occurred. No other compensation offered, which would have been nice considering this mishap and the extra night we’d booked and paid for.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dango70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Hi Dango70, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. Unfortunately failure of an appliance is not something we can predict and we are unable to prevent flight mishaps. We appreciate your comments and sincerely apologise for the leaking washing machine. Kind regards, Kathryn, on behalf of the Olde Tudor Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Okay, a little expensive.Could easily hear people talking or whatever next door. Parking was okay but tight at our room location. Staff at front desk was very friendly, hotel bar staff were okay although tables were still loaded with glasses. The room was okay and reasonably clean, pity there were no biscuits with tea or coffee. I do like a biscuit! Overall place is okay but slightly above price.

Room Tip: Biscuits in room, rooms noisy.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank longman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Cordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you longman2018 for your feedback. We appreciate your time and comments. Kind regards, Kathryn, on behalf of the Olde Tudor Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

average experience due to cleaning staff leaving door wide open all day. I have stayed here many times over the years and have had minimal complaints. When my children were younger it was such a bonus of having the pool close by.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tmartin29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Cordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Hi tmartin29, firstly we sincerely apologise that one of our house keeping staff did not close your room door after servicing. There is no excuse for this and we have taken measures to ensure that this situation does not occur again. It was lovely to read that you have stayed with us many times. We appreciate your feedback. Kind regards, Kathryn, on behalf of the Olde Tudor Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

I like the convenience of the old Tudor.Bakery, bottle shop, bistro, chemist, supermarket, a few minutes walk. Easy parking.I liked the new revamped self contained apartments, comfortable beds and well equipped .The pool is a bonus, but ventilation is poor.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank robbiesmumanddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Cordinator at Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Hi robbiesmumanddad, we thank you for for your feedback. Lovely to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and rating. Kind regards, Kathryn, on behalf of the Olde Tudor Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews