We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Tasmania 8 Day - Tour in Circle
139

Book in advance
from
AU$3,695.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience City Park
from AU$3,695.00
More Info
Reviews (1,928)
Filter reviews
1,928 results
Traveller rating
1,139
679
96
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,139
679
96
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey enclosure japanese macaques train ride duck pond snow monkeys flower beds old trees beautiful trees children's playground an oasis worth a visit centre of town great spot on display conservatory antics stroll
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 1,928 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

A pleasant small park with the nice surprise of a group of Japanese Macaque monkeys living in their zoo quality enclosure. Boisterous and entertaining it’s very easy to spend an hour watching them.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank BravoRomeoMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2019 via mobile

Such a pretty park! The macaque monkeys are adorable & well worth a visit & the floral displays are so lovely in the pavilion.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank ColleenO798
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Great place to visit. Monkeys. Play
Equipment for young kids. Plenty of space to walk and have picnic. Cafe. Garden area. Train rides.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank schuylerblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2019

The gardens and park were well maintained. The surprise was the macaque monkey set up. You could sit and watch their antics for hours.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank billbartlett54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Visiting in Spring was a delight to behold. So many flowers blooming and trees bursting out with fresh, green leaves. The historic animal enclosure, which now houses about 20 monkeys was not depressing as I thought it may be. The monkey troop looked happy and seemed to enjoy their pleasant surrounds. A motorised train was busy taking families on rides around the pathways. It is a very happy place to relax on a warm day.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Vivien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews