We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Tasmania 8 Day - Tour in Circle
139

Book in advance
from
AU$3,695.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience City Park
from AU$3,695.00
More Info
Reviews (1,928)
Filter reviews
1,928 results
Traveller rating
1,139
679
96
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,139
679
96
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey enclosure japanese macaques train ride duck pond snow monkeys flower beds old trees beautiful trees children's playground an oasis worth a visit centre of town great spot on display conservatory antics stroll
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,928 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2019 via mobile

Such a pretty park! The macaque monkeys are adorable & well worth a visit & the floral displays are so lovely in the pavilion.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank ColleenO798
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Great place to visit. Monkeys. Play
Equipment for young kids. Plenty of space to walk and have picnic. Cafe. Garden area. Train rides.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank schuylerblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2019

The gardens and park were well maintained. The surprise was the macaque monkey set up. You could sit and watch their antics for hours.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank billbartlett54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Visiting in Spring was a delight to behold. So many flowers blooming and trees bursting out with fresh, green leaves. The historic animal enclosure, which now houses about 20 monkeys was not depressing as I thought it may be. The monkey troop looked happy and seemed to enjoy their pleasant surrounds. A motorised train was busy taking families on rides around the pathways. It is a very happy place to relax on a warm day.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Vivien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2019 via mobile

Beautiful park, easy to spend a couple of hours here. the kids play ground kept our 6 year old entertained for ages
Then we wandered over to the conservatory and the monkeys! They were hilarious pushing each other in the water and playing around,
We could have sat and watched them all day! Really beautiful well kept park that was being enjoyed by many families.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Kapow129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews