We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Tasmania 8 Day - Tour in Circle
139

Book in advance
from
AU$3,695.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience City Park
from AU$3,695.00
More Info
Reviews (1,928)
Filter reviews
1,928 results
Traveller rating
1,139
679
96
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,139
679
96
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey enclosure japanese macaques train ride duck pond snow monkeys flower beds old trees beautiful trees children's playground an oasis worth a visit centre of town great spot on display conservatory antics stroll
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 1,928 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

A gorgeous little park with magnificent trees, and a very good coffee shop. Just the place to sit and reflect..

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2019 via mobile

Although the park is quite small compared to ehat you might see in a larger city, it is beautiful and there is lots packed in. The monkey enclosure is popular with the kids! There is also a playground, duck pond, oversized chess and some days there is a small "train" that kids can ride. If you are looking for a nice place to spend the afternoon with young kids, would recommend!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Rachel_jeant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

What a little gem, this park is lush, green and just beautiful, the monkey enclosure seals the deal. You can spend half your day walking around and losing track of time watching the cheeky monkeys. Loved the old conservatory and the beautiful plants within, loved learning about the different structures, statue etc. A must see when in Launceston.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank argirik2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2019

a beautiful place to visit even on a drizzly winters day. great to see the kids in the sensory garden and looking at the monkeys.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank heatermoo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

So lovely on a sunny day to enjoy the beautiful well looked after gardens.
There is a nice cafe on site and good car parking.
A monkey enclosure is there with about 20
Or so of them entertaining us with their antics - the baby ones were so cute.
And its Free so go visit and unwind

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank melissa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews