We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
300
245
77
34
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
245
77
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa golf course courtesy bus pizza restaurant main casino kids loved the pool pool and gym double shower onsite restaurant bottle shop lounge room nice place to stay minute drive cooking facilities excellent accommodation reception staff good size
Filter
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2010

stayed with large group of friends some with chldren. definately family place to stay.
rooms were clean and comfortable. needed an area for large travelling groups to meet/lounge together over drinks. children enjoyed pool and playground areas.
Quality of sheets depressing!!! like sleeping in a chip packet.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babushkapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCThotelmgr, Manager at Country Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2010

I'm delighted your family and friends enjoyed the facilities and service provided at Country Club Villas. The property appeals to families, couples and business travellers due to the variety of accommodation rooms, restaurants, facilities and attentive customer service from our experienced and welcoming staff.

Many apologies for the linen in your room - we provide quality linen so can offer no explanation as to why on this occasion this was unsatisfactory. Rest assured this has been addressed with our laundry provider - thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Launceston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Perfectly placed away from the main town for peace and quiet. A nice place to relax after a busy day sightseeing, hiking or shopping. Great value food and drinks and the views over the grounds are fantastic !! First time stay at this resort but certainly wont be thelast. We stayed in the Manor room/suite. The shower !!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hondanumberone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCThotelmgr, Manager at Country Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2010

I'm delighted to read you enjoyed a romantic get away. The location of the Villas away from the CBD certainly lends itself to be the perfect getaway - so peaceful and relaxing.

Our gardens and grounds are meticulously maintained, creating a picture perfect backdrop and relaxing environment for couples, families and business travellers.

The suite you occupied on this occasion is pretty amazing! So much space to spread out and make yourself at home. We also have a range of one, two and three bedroom self contained villas - perfect for families or long stay guests who need cooking or laundry facilities under the one roof.

See you on your next visit to Launceston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We stayed one night in the 1 bedroom (with pull down bed in the lounge). It was great, but a bit too small for a long stay. Our boys are 12 & 14. One night was great though. It had a full kitchen, good size bathroom with shower over bath. Separate bedroom for us with a tv all to ourselves.

On our return, we paid a bit extra and went with the 2 bedroom unit. It was a lot bigger. It had a small laundry (sink, washing machine & dryer). A full kitchen (U shaped) and a small dining area with a round table & four chairs. Walk through to the lounge room and it was spacious with a tv and 2 couches. It had a reverse cycle air con too. Walk from there through to a hall and the bedrooms open off either end and a large bathroom. The bathroom had a shower & bath in it. Our bedroom had a bed & tv. The kids had 2 single beds in their room. All had electric blankets and there was another heater in the hall too.

The facilities were lovely. We had dinner at the pizza place. We enjoyed the pool and spa. A mini bus runs between the villas and the casino, so we jumped on the bus and went up and fed the ducks at the lake (free duck food at reception!). We also had a nice meal there.
There is a playground for the kids, but our kids were too old. At reception they do have online access, so our kids were pleased to catch up with their friends on facebook there. You can pay $5 for a 1/2 hour card. You can use 10 minutes and then pop back later and use some more of the card. Perfect for 2 brothers sharing.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We chose the property on price and although it is well out of the city, it proved to be an ideal location for the family with just a few nights away. A car is essntial for getting into the city but the apartments were well appointed, clean and the staff were friendly. The pool was popular with the kids. Overall no complaints

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citystayer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

While drinking and having a good time in one of the small bars, one of our group was singled out by security for no reason at all. We were drinking (not excessively). We all consumed the same amount as others in our group as well as others in the bar. We were not drunk or causing any trouble. There were approxamately 30 people in the bar at the time, and all drinking and having a good time.
The person in our group who was singled out was told to slow down with his drinking and when security were challenged by him about how they came to thier decision they could not come up with a legitimate reason. They said "we have been keeping our eye on him all night". ( poor excuse! ) They refused to listen to his complaint and as a good friend, I also challenged thier decision, as I was seen not be drunk, but they would not listen to any reasoning at all.
I personally am not one for backing down when I know I am right and while trying to reason with them they threated to throw me out too. Two of us decided enough is enough and left. Never to return. Be warned, they are Gung Ho two bit security people
who think because they wear a uniform they think they are better than the paying guests.
No respect for the front desk staff either.
I can't rate them very high in anything as we didn't stay long enough.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank securitylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews