We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
300
245
77
34
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
245
77
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa golf course courtesy bus pizza restaurant main casino kids loved the pool pool and gym double shower onsite restaurant bottle shop lounge room nice place to stay minute drive cooking facilities excellent accommodation reception staff good size
Filter
Updating list...
652 - 657 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We chose the property on price and although it is well out of the city, it proved to be an ideal location for the family with just a few nights away. A car is essntial for getting into the city but the apartments were well appointed, clean and the staff were friendly. The pool was popular with the kids. Overall no complaints

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citystayer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

While drinking and having a good time in one of the small bars, one of our group was singled out by security for no reason at all. We were drinking (not excessively). We all consumed the same amount as others in our group as well as others in the bar. We were not drunk or causing any trouble. There were approxamately 30 people in the bar at the time, and all drinking and having a good time.
The person in our group who was singled out was told to slow down with his drinking and when security were challenged by him about how they came to thier decision they could not come up with a legitimate reason. They said "we have been keeping our eye on him all night". ( poor excuse! ) They refused to listen to his complaint and as a good friend, I also challenged thier decision, as I was seen not be drunk, but they would not listen to any reasoning at all.
I personally am not one for backing down when I know I am right and while trying to reason with them they threated to throw me out too. Two of us decided enough is enough and left. Never to return. Be warned, they are Gung Ho two bit security people
who think because they wear a uniform they think they are better than the paying guests.
No respect for the front desk staff either.
I can't rate them very high in anything as we didn't stay long enough.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank securitylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Most of the villas in the complex are single storey and excellent. The one we got was in the upstairs/downstairs section. Not only do you hear footsteps/TVs/water running etc but you also run the risk of being surrounded by tradies and the party crowd. So there was literally a party going on in the villa above us til midnight. The party moved somewhere else and all was quiet until about 3 am when the TV went on. Next thing you know it's 6am and the tradies on either side of us are having a smoke and a chat outside our door. The villas are fine and the staff are excellent (the air conditioning problem we reported was sorted very quickly). Pool and gym are great.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivandroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the whole experience fantrastic. For only $174 per night we got a self contained 2 bedroom villa with an outdoor balcony overlooking the golfcourse. Both morning we feed the ducks and it was so relaxing. The children loved the pool, spa and tennis courts and we even did the horse riding (On advice from Trip Advisor we booked this 2 weeks before our visit). We dined at the pizza resturaunt which was a nice casual meal at a good price. We travelled by the courtesy bus to the Country Club a few times (just 2 minutes up the road) . We dined at Watergardens and had several coffees at the Cafe. This is an ideal place to stay with family as there is so much to do. My husband said that the only downside is that there was so much to do we only spent 2 hours in Launceston itself over our entire visit. We will definately be back next time in Tasmania.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosieg30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

What a find. We got a B & B special rate for $199 a night which turned out to be great value. The room was huge with an enormous bathroom with spa bath. There was a large lounge area with sofa, flat screen TV & dining table. The restaurant was great with good food well priced (remember to take your voucher from the room for a free glass of wine each). Breakfast was buffet with a wonderful selection we certainly didn't need lunch. A free shuttle bus is provided if you wish to go to the casino. Indoor pool was great on a rainy day. The staff were all helpful & friendly. We would go back to Launceston just to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews