We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
300
246
77
34
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
246
77
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa golf course courtesy bus pizza restaurant main casino kids loved the pool pool and gym double shower onsite restaurant bottle shop lounge room nice place to stay minute drive cooking facilities excellent accommodation reception staff good size
Filter
Updating list...
613 - 618 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed here on a travel agents famil and thought it was great! This would be a great place to stay for families as they have 2 or 3 bedroom villas, perfect for families!

They also have a kitchen and bathroom and laundry facilities in the villas. Only down sides are that is a bit far out of Launceston, however people who are into the Country Club feel won't be bothered about this and the beds are not that great.

There is an amazing little italian restaurant on site as well!

The prices for these are very reasonable as well! Affordable

Will be recommending this property.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

A very polished greeting and booking in service from reception was a good indication of how pleasant our stay was going to be. The room was very very clean and fresh, with a self contained kitchen, TVs in both rooms and a comfortable bed. It was very cold outside but with the heat pump, wall panel and electric blanket I was very comfortable. Free internet was a bonus. The gym room and heated pool were excellent. We had Pizza at the Bolters Bar and also dined at Villa Italiano. The pizza was nice, but not excellent. It was a quiet night at Villa Italiano and despite being a bit slow to arrive the meal was excellent and the $20 porterhouse was terrific.

All in All this year, I havent stayed in accomodation that was so good for such a small tarrif $129.00 per night. Incredible value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryClubTas, Manager at Country Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you for your writing such a positive review. Our reception staff are very friendly and it’s nice to hear that they welcomed you with open arms to the Villas. Tassie can be chilly in winter, but I’m glad that you were warm enough during your stay. We appreciate your comments in regards to our two
on-site restaurants and we certainly take on board the feedback that we receive to enhance the experience for our guests. Thanks again for your comments; we can’t wait to see you back at the Villas next time you’re in Launceston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

A positive experience this time. We where given a lovely villa . Much improved from our last visit. Took a wonderful horse trek through the hills at The Country club. The Girls that took us where great. As we had a late flight we where granted a very late check out at no extra cost.
Lovely breakfast. Good shuttle service to The Casino. Will certainly go back again

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennyh0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Spent a night in the villas and enjoyed the trip.
First time to Launceston and found there was quite a bit to do and history.
Enjoyed the slower pace and friendly locals.
The villas are slightly older, however had everything I needed (good showers, comfortable bed, everything worked etc).
The Reception staff were great and there is an "on call" bus to take you direct to the Casino.
Poll, spa, gym, bar and restaurant all in the complex.
The villas looked out onto the Golf Course which was great.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The villas are great and we often stay here. They have a separate bedroom and can also have extra pullout in the lounge. There are also 2 and 3 bedroom villas available. There is a restaurant, bar and pizza dining area onsite. There is also a pool, spa and gym. The casino county club is just up the road a sort way - walkable if you like, but there is also a shuttle that goes between the villas and casino ( just go to ether reception and ask for it when you are ready) .

Room Tip: Ask for the villas that have the golf course backing onto them. It's peaceful sitting outside overlooking the golf course
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbymac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews