We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
319
255
78
35
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
255
78
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa golf course courtesy bus pizza restaurant kids loved the pool double shower on demand pool and gym tennis courts horse riding bottle shop links restaurant minute drive great place to stay lounge room excellent accommodation cooking facilities
Filter
Updating list...
646 - 651 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Spent a night in the villas and enjoyed the trip.
First time to Launceston and found there was quite a bit to do and history.
Enjoyed the slower pace and friendly locals.
The villas are slightly older, however had everything I needed (good showers, comfortable bed, everything worked etc).
The Reception staff were great and there is an "on call" bus to take you direct to the Casino.
Poll, spa, gym, bar and restaurant all in the complex.
The villas looked out onto the Golf Course which was great.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The villas are great and we often stay here. They have a separate bedroom and can also have extra pullout in the lounge. There are also 2 and 3 bedroom villas available. There is a restaurant, bar and pizza dining area onsite. There is also a pool, spa and gym. The casino county club is just up the road a sort way - walkable if you like, but there is also a shuttle that goes between the villas and casino ( just go to ether reception and ask for it when you are ready) .

Room tip: Ask for the villas that have the golf course backing onto them. It's peaceful sitting outside overlooking the golf course
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbymac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We spent the last 2 nights of our Tasmanian holiday at the Country Club Villas deciding to take an executive suite. It was huge to say the least, but quite bare. Small lounges (we are very tall), but it had a King bed which is why we took the suite. The smaller villa's have a queen. The bedroom had block out curtains which gave us a great sleep in. We noticed that there was a perfect crack behind the bed that appeared to be a repair. When coming home one afternoon, we noticed there was a door still in place on the exterior of the building. We thought the configuration was a little unusual, and concluded that this was at one time 2 smaller units now opened up. The bathroom was enormous which I loved. There was a double ended shower in the bathroom. You can face them up and one person gets an amazing front and back wash. I'm getting one! Even though the unit was living in the 80's colonial style (bottle green and lemon decor), it was extremely private and we could not hear anything except perhaps the service truck backing up the drive opposite our unit which appeared to be where the laundry and services area was. At the rear of the villa were trees leading down to the golf course, with plenty of wildlife, even a pure black bunny, which I have never seen before. There was a small metal table and chairs to sit out the back (good if you are smokers). Not a comfortable sit though.
I thought it would have a small kitchen (self contained), but it was just a small bar area with a bar fridge and sink, a few dishes, glasses, cutlery but no cooking facilities as such.
I couldn't call this executive. It's term does not accurately describe what you would expect, (having experienced plenty of executive accommodation). Usually there are lots of little luxuries in executive living. Mini bar was very basic, toiletries were limited to soap, shampoo and conditioner. I was out of body moisturiser by now, so I noticed that. But there were bathrobes which hubby wouldn't bother with, but I love. There is a monsterous walk in robe, which you would use on a longer stay. You definitely need wireless internet with executive accommodation. The internet plugs they supply won't go into an apple air laptop. We stayed in remote Cranbrook (near Swansea) in a 150 year old farmhouse and they even had wireless. We thought that was a bit funny to be truthful.
Also with executive living, we did get some replacement towels, but the villa wasn't serviced in any other way. Bed was as messy as we left it. That was no concern to us though. It was just something that surprised me.
Reception is on site, which was handy, as we wanted to depart quickly. We did eat at the in-house Italian restaurant, and it is definitely a real family feel. They even had an open fireplace and a large pizza oven. Meals were good, service was good and very pleasant staff overall. It was very reasonably priced too. We paid around $400 for the 2 nights accommodation, but really, you would be better off going for the smaller unit and save the extra say $60 per night. But if it's space you want, and a bigger bed then go for it. I would recommend this for family travellers especially. I think you are getting reasonable value for money, which gives you clean and private accommodation.
To be honest we did a lot of sight seeing and didn't use many of the facilities, however we did go to the Casino. We took a shuttle across, and then someone took us back from the main reception in a car to the Villa. It was late and very much appreciated. Coming from the Gold Coast I didn't realise what constitutes a casino. It was small. In fact we walked around a while thinking there was another main casino area. We blew $500, and had a lot of fun with the croupier and others on our black jack table. I had more fun there than the huge casino's I've visited over the years (including Vegas). Should I be able to I would have given this 3.5 stars. Hope this helps in some way.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank incink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The villas are a series of linked ground floor studios with separate bedroom and living area. Our villa looked out onto the golf course. The furnishings are comfortable and slightly dated, but this is not a drawback. we were able to comfortably park our car in the roadway/parking to the front of the villa. The area is very quiet and relaxing, and certainly was not overly busy. Apart from the ability to prepare own food in the kitchen, there are also 2 restaurants on-site. All in all, a reasonable but expensive experience.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The Country Club Villas are located beyond a residential area in a very quiet, semi-rural part of the town. We stayed at the villas as opposed to the casino complex as we have a young daughter and the villas offered the flexibility we look for when we stay away from home.

On arrival we were welcomed to the complex by a very friendly man on reception and we received clear instructions on how to get to the villa. The villa itself was spacious (it was a one bedroom villa with a fold down bed in the living room and a decent sized bathroom and kitchen area). Our villa was situated on the fringe of the estate and we had lovely views over the countryside from our backdoor. The estate itself was quiet and cars are urged to drive slowly. We used the swimming pool once because we spent much of our time on tours but we ate in the restaurants three times and experienced the main restaurant once and the pizzeria twice. The restaurant served good food and the waiting staff were very friendly but it is more suited to adults as opposed to families. The pizzeria though was great and seeing the pizzas being cooked in the pizza oven which was a part of the restaurant really added to the experience.

I would certainly recommend Country Club Villas to those with a family.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eves154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews