We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
511
358
90
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
511
358
90
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseterrace restaurantlinks restaurantmanor suitehorse ridingfree valet parkingtonic bargolf viewplay golftennis courtschoice of restaurantsindoor poolbuffet breakfastminute drivegreat place to stayroom servicemini bar
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Great accommodation excellent service fantastic service and facilities. Highly recommend to anyone families couples. Entertainment is for all ages. Clean and tidy in all areas. Gambling rooms are great

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dearne25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryClubTas, Marketing Coordinator at Country Club Tasmania, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear dearne25

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Country Club and for your great feedback.

Kind regards

Kim Snow
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Take your pillows using two no good and the bedhead slopped back to the wall had to put pillows under the mattress. After little sleep had a very sore neck in the morning. Had a sleeping pill as well to no avail

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rworke246659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryClubTas, Marketing Coordinator at Country Club Tasmania, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear rworke246659

We are sorry to hear the pillows were not to your liking. We do wish for all our guests to enjoy a good nights sleep and as such we do have a complimentary pillow menu available, which our reception and housekeeping staff are ready to assist with simply by phoning your preference through.
Please feel free to contact our staff for any queries you may have or assistance with anything you many need when staying with us.

Kind regards

Kim Snow
Marketing Coordinator




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

The room was great service great
Only down fall car was damaged in valet parking and basically told not there problem.other than that the stay is always great.
We had room service and the food was excellent the only thing the room service
Menu should be changed as it has been the same menu in the room for nearly 6 months

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tour747989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryClubTas, Marketing Coordinator at Country Club Tasmania, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your feedback.

Kind regards

Kim Snow
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

very friendly staff from the beginning of our stay. Central location with easy access to city. Everywhere was always clean. Food was great with many options for dining and lots of variation. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karensalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryClubTas, Marketing Coordinator at Country Club Tasmania, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear karensalter

We thank you for your kind review of our property and for choosing to stay with us here at Country Club.

Kind regards,

Kim Snow
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I have been to the Country Club previously and was excellent to return. The surrounding, location, food ware great, its easy to get to and from the freeway. Rooms well appointed, very quiet. Staff at front desk most helpful, no problems.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graeme F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryClubTas, Marketing Coordinator at Country Club Tasmania, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Graeme F

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Club and for your kind review.

Kind regards

Kim Snow
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews