We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, lovely heritage house”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Ellie's Place on City Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Ellie's Place on City Park
The beautiful City Park is just across the road Downstairs bathroom with claw foot bath and shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Welcome to Ellie's Place on City Park
The beautiful City Park is just across the road
Downstairs bathroom with claw foot bath and shower
Fully equipped kitchen
Family/ dining room open plan to kitchen, includes TV
Formal Living room with DVD and TV
Formal living alternate view
'Taffies Room' - queen bed
'Remy's room- double bed
'Chloes Room'- single bed
'Ellie's Room' - double bed
Upstairs bathroom- large shower
Study
Rear View, great casual seating area and cottage garden
Girls' weekends away packages-We welcome enquiries to quote a package for you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Launceston, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geoff_lam...
Blaxland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely heritage house”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great location to explore Launceston near city park. All bedrooms upstairs (not suited for those wanting to avoid stairs), but great large house for families with older kids, or groups away together. Beautifully presented house from late 1800's. Parking during the week a bit challenging (street parking used by many others with 3 hrs limit), but no issue after 5pm or weekends. Great stay with local, proactive owner. Would certainly stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for the lovely review Geoff, we are so pleased you enjoyed Ellie’s Place. We like to maintain the heritage aspect of the property. For those with mobility issue we recommend our other property, Twyford, which is close by in Elphin Road.The unlimited free parking out the front of the house is great as well! We would welcome you back anytime!
Kind regards
Bron and Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jas074
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here...wish we could have stayed longer! Everything we needed, perfect spot. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madfc
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent location - opposite park and close to all city attractions. The house itself is beautiful, it didn't feel like a 'rental' we felt at home immediately. Thank you to Brownyn and her husband for a great week and attending to our small problems quickly!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janene C
Armidale, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spacious, well-appointed”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Nothing to fault - exactly as described. Full of character, spacious, well-appointed, located in a great spot. Short walk in one direction to a shopping centre and just a walk across a beautiful park to the CBD and its restaurants. Don't miss seeing the Japanese macaque monkeys in the park.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taswombat...
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delightful home”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Staying Ellie's place is like staying in a gracious home with an attentive host, the only difference being that you have the place to yourself. The location is great with City Park just across the road. The house is beautifully furnished and the kitchen is fully equipped. With four bedrooms, 2 living rooms and 2 bathrooms there is plenty of room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furnishing in keeping with the character of the house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Dear "Taswombat", thanks so much for your lovely review, I am glad you ladies enjoyed your stay and had a lovely weekend at the Deloraine Craft Fair. It makes our day to know that friends get- togethers are enjoyed so much at Ellie's Place, We hope to see you again one day!
Kind regards
Bron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 190
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing