We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
z0eeeeee

Very Smokey hotel

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Hotel reeked of smoke and was very run down and old. However staff were lovely. I would not stay here again.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$244
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$213
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$115
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$131
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$115
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$73
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
6.2 km from Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$103
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Launceston
Reviews (2,764)
Filter reviews
2,764 results
Traveller rating
764
998
613
250
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
764
998
613
250
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location buffet breakfast per day central location room service city park car parking business trip would stay again room was spacious great value for money conference cbd eateries australia tassie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,764 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay over 4 days. Central to everything in Launceston. Fast, quiet elevators. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable beds and clean rooms with plenty of space. Good size bathrooms.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joffa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoy the hotel as it has a nice old feel. Rooms are fine and a central location. The restaurant is not up to standard and way too over priced for quality and portion size. Stay at the hotel. Just don’t eat the food.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank X6968YLsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2024

The Hotel is in the perfect location to explore Launceston and close to everything in the CBD. Rooms are warm, quiet and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. The food and bar service is also very good. We always stay here because the Hottel is consistently good and the feeling of a home away from home.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glensonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2024 via mobile

Great location to everything, but disappointing in the rooms. I had a family of 3 and we got 2 double beds. My son had a double bed and my husband and I had to squash into a double bed. Very uncomfortable with no room. When I asked to be moved to another room with a king or queen with a single they wouldn’t help and said that’s what I asked for which it definitely wasn’t. A hotel with a high rating shouldn’t even have double beds. We were there for 3 nights and only got 1 tiny soap and 2 tiny body wash and it was never replaced each day they came to our room. I will look at a different hotel next time

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lynettem640
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2024

Fantastic hotel , fantastic location as it is so close to everything within city.
Great hospitality, very clean room with daily clean-up.
Definitely would like to recommend and stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smisiorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews