We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
AU$123
Fully refundable before Mon, 29 Apr
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,744)
Filter reviews
2,744 results
Traveller rating
750
995
611
249
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
750
995
611
249
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location buffet breakfast per day central location room service city park car parking business trip would stay again room was spacious great value for money conference cbd eateries australia tassie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,744 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Staff so friendly and helpful as out bags were delayed and delivered at 1;15 am which was beyond. Coffee was amazing even though i dropped 1 in the lobby. The housekeepers quickly helped me clean up!!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kberry1675
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Service was very good. My wife forgo her shower cap and the young man at the reception went out of his way to supply us with one. Also the Manager and Staff at the Restaurant were very friendly. We will choose your Hotel again on our next visit.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wmuench2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Only a short stay but that was enough to know that this was a great hotel. The room size was more than adequate and we loved that the ensuite /dressing room was actually behind the bedroom wall that provided privacy and peace during a nighttime excursion!!
We only had the breakfast buffet and that was more than satisfactory.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keithbroomfield44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2024

An excellent hotel to stay at for business travelers. Short walking distance to the restaurant district. Good recommendations from the staff. I left my car keys on the table at the bar and went for a walk to an external restaurant and the reception rang to let me know that they had the keys and not to worry. Their customer service was excellent. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H5177JXpauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2024

Grand Chancellor hotel was booked through booking.com , very central, clean spacious and very good quality. excellent service as well. The room we had was overlooking the tamar river and Launceston northern suburbs. In-room service was very efficient coming in the 20 minutes they told us

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stickyr2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews