We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MHMalick
Sydney, Australia

Great Customer Service and Staff

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Oct 2023
Great Staff and Customer Service. Very helpful staff. Breakfast was nice. Parking was available. Nearby City centre. Very clean rooms. Reception provides great services. Hotel lobby was great. Highly recommendable.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$239
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$229
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$244
  • Algotels
    AU$232
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$160
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
0.6 km from Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$142
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$142
0.5 km from Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$149
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$119
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$76
  • Hotels.com
    AU$72
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$102
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$133
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
  • Priceline
5.1 km from Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$157
  • Agoda.com
    AU$142
  • Official Hotel
6.2 km from Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom Living
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$130
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    AU$130
1.1 km from Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Launceston
Reviews (2,764)
Filter reviews
2,764 results
Traveller rating
764
998
613
250
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
764
998
613
250
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location buffet breakfast per day central location room service city park car parking business trip would stay again room was spacious great value for money conference cbd eateries australia tassie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 2,764 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2023

Great Customer service and professionalism. Reception provided great services and were very helpful. Neat and Clean Rooms. Nice breakfast. Not far from City Centre. Highly recommendable. Parking are available onsite hotel and on street (check allowed parking timings)

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MunawarHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2023

Great location and lovely rooms with an aging decor. The bed was super comfortable, but the tv was in a weird spot in relation to the bed. The only thing that let us down was the room service food. The club sandwich and Caesar salad were really not appealing and way over flavoured with garlic and vinegar, but we were super hungry so ate them anyway.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PennyPass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2023 via mobile

Excellent facilities, the most comfortable hotel bed I’ve slept in years. The room was very comfortable with all the usual amenities you would expect in a 4 to 5 star hotel. Conveniently located in the CBD and close to a variety of restaurants & cafes. Extremely friendly staff added to the experience.

Room tip: Open air parking is supplied alongside the hotel, with hotel charging $6AUD per day as their fee for hotel.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robertkayeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2023

Quick 2 night stopover in Launceston. Very impressive hotel, very friendly and relaxing, could not fault a thing.
Room service breakfast was lovely and the bar in the foyer was a great meeting place to make new friends

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2023

We had a king room , room was clean and tidy,staff were friendly and helpful ,we had the buffet breakfast in the restaurant the food was amazing plenty to choose from excellent value and ,highly recommend their breakfast

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ccbears2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews