We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$120
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tour50758546888

Went here for school, really fun!!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
I liked the bathtub and the connected rooms were really nice. I liked how my friends and i could go to eachothers rooms really easily to hang out + the kettle in the cupboard was really helpful because i just bought some tea from the lavender farm!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$256
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • all.accor.com
    AU$179
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$173
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
0.8 km from Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
Free parking
Restaurant
Bedroom Living
Tripadvisor
AU$125
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
Free parking
Restaurant
Front of hotel
Tripadvisor
AU$108
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$108
0.7 km from Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$133
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.5 km from Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
Free Wifi
Free parking
DSC
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$145
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$97
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$223
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
5.9 km from Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Launceston
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveller rating
735
389
146
44
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
735
389
146
44
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three steps george restaurant free parking old world charm close to town breakfast room main building on site restaurant great place to stay off street parking plenty of parking central location stayed nights would stay again dale lincoln cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were very nice and spacious for 2 people, we also got connecting rooms with our friends which was really nice as we could move between the rooms and hang out in each other’s rooms. The only issue was the lights in the bathroom would flicker on when we wanted to use it.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Happiness57190101490
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, connecting rooms with our other friends and lots of space. Careful if you have dust allergy because it’s a little dusty. Very quiet and peaceful, and picturesque. Only thing is that the bathroom lights are very bright and flicker when you turn it on.

Room tip: Make sure to pet the cute dogs!
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relax35342272304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really liked how the rooms were set out so we could walk between rooms and see our friends. The beds were really comfy and the area is not too loud. The bathroom lights flicker every time you turn it on though and there was not a microwave.

Overall good hotel and I’d like to stay again

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Safari40697342368
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2024

The cornflakes and garlic pizza were amazing, along with the garlic bread. I am looking forward to coming again. They even lets us have the garlic bread for free. You also get cereal in the morning for no extra price. There is a lot of variety of foods to eat at breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2024 via mobile

Our experience in a One-Bedroom King Apartment with Sofa Bed.

We arrived to a warm local welcome from owner, Dale. He shared some history of the place, and directed us to the pool at the gorge.

The Colonial’s main building is an old school - a centre of Launceston family memories.

The hotel itself has outgrown that and our suite was in a newer multiple-storey building. Very nice and modern fittings with a few flairs acknowledging the historical origins.

It’s in a good location at the South end of George St - walkable to food and most of the attractions.

The room was serviced daily and was in good repair. Lots of light from the windows.

Words from the kids:

1. The beds were nice and comfy, it had a kitchen where we could cook and a dining table to eat on. Basically it had all the needs for a regular house.

2. The hotel was one of the best place I’ve ever stayed because it was big. Dale was nice. The Labradors were adorable and they had a fridge.

Room tip: There is undercover parking, keeps your car out of the sun.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Daydream20103799438
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews