We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
121
132
34
13
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
132
34
13
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art hotel old world charm cataract gorge four poster bed on site parking new owners plenty of hot water queen room modern bathroom york street breakfast room great shower easy walking distance road noise short walk would definitely stay here again city centre
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The room was tiny and claustrophobic with too much furniture for the size of the room. Parking was an issue too. Location was ok but all the one way streets make getting there challenging at times. Bit noisy at times, too.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shaz4370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Rooms are nice and clean. The hotel is in good condition. But the hotel might not suit some people as there may be several sets of narrow stairs you need to carry your luggage up, depending on your room.

Room tip: Avoid higher floors if you have trouble with stairs or carrying luggage. No lifts.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Good Room. Good bed. Great shower. Very comfortable. Has a shared laundry for use but only one washer and dryer. But we only needed one.
Good location. Short walk to harbour board walk with nice restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nvsa008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I will never forget how rude the owner/manager was to my family and I.

He was obviously having a bad and and was taking it out on everyone that was coming in contact with him. He was using poor language, slamming doors, and generally very rude.

I was really looking forward to a nice peaceful weekend away with the family in Tasmania but this holiday will stay in our memories for all the wrong reasons.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joshuae913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

For our last night in Tassie we stayed at the Old Bakery Inn our room was smallish and with big bags after travelling for two weeks was a squeeze but was comfortable, clean and tidy. The bed and pillows are good which is important for a good night sleep. The TV in our room was a big screen for easy watching with a sleep mode woohoo so you don’t wake in the middle of the night with the TV still on.

Mark and Anne
Sydney Australia

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marklV5102XU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews