We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
269
246
40
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
246
40
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvcooked breakfastfree netflixcontinental breakfast was includedfree parkingcity viewcar parkon site parkingplenty of parkingrooms are spaciousfantastic valuegood sizewould definitely stay here againcentral locationa great place to staywithin walking distanceroom rate
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a short trip to Launceston, room was very comfortable and clean, location is great with an easy walk to everything in the city. The addition of Netflix free in the room was a very pleasant surprise along with free parking makes this a great hotel, but the standout about the stay was the great staff. Very welcoming, helpful and treated every guest like they were very special, thanks for a great stay, we will be back !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Many hotels claim to be family run but from the moment you walk through the door of this place you get the feeling that this is a place that welcomes you as part of their family. Excellent service is a feature of this hotel that makes it a great place to stay.

Although the decor and furnishings are showing their age, this is more than offset by the range of features on offer including ample free car parking, free Foxtel channels and free Apple TV.

Very good for the price and within walking distance of all the main parts of the city and the AFL Oval.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil2902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Well this stay of two days is rather memorable.
First night all good and no dramas at all.
Second night, just as good, however someone in another room caused the aircons to malfunction and we had no heating for a while.
We didn’t know the cause and did not wish to cause u fuss on our return ( after dinner) so we thought we would just report the fault in the morning, but as stated the heating did return in the early hours.
We reported the situation just in case. The manager was so so apologetic. The poor fella was really upset and he explained what caused the hiccup.
To the point where he went to his personal medicine cupboard and offered many meds.
To him I say a HUGE THANK YOU for your concern.
There are a few minor things with the room which wouldn’t affect most so much but the bench space near the microwave is limited to the point you search for prep space.
Overall, would I visit again? CERTAINLY.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank yneverknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

stay here when need to be in launceston overnite lovely rooms with buffet breakfast included. recommend to any one for short stay walk to all central launceston shops restaurants off street parking with lifts to all levels(4)

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

After travelling to Launceston for many years and staying at different hotels. Balmoral on York is where I will stay from now on.5 Star all the way great location and friendly staff. Thankyou so much for my 4 night stay loved it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Charlie X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews