We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
145
31
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
145
31
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harvest market city park albert hall modern hotel mary ann industrial vibe bread and butter yummy coffee happily book exposed concrete big walk in shower quietest hotel industrial look attractions are within walking distance luxe room sized desk saturday market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2023 via mobile

Modern, new and convenient hotel.

We only stayed one night but wished we had booked this property for an earlier stay in Launceston.

Hotel was very modern with clean lines, uncluttered but very functional. Our room was clean, large with huge bathroom (we were given the wheelchair access room). Beds were super comfortable and sheets crisp and clean. Great lighting (many choices).

Check-in quick with polite and helpful staff. Some limited (and free) parking on site, otherwise paid Council parking next door. Easy to navigate to find (drive to) the property in the town. Hotel also has a guest clothes washing room (self serve) but we didn’t use this so cannot comment further.

Short block walk to central shopping and plenty of restaurant choices, plus lovely city park opposite.

Room tip: Limited but free parking available
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Love2travelSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Niel Mason, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Verge Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for the kind words and wonderful review. Wishing you all the best into 2024 and we hope your travels see you back into Tassie soon.

Sincerely,

Niel Mason
General Manager Hotel Verge Launceston
Tasmanian Designed. Built. Owned & Operated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2023

I spent a week at the Verge and found the decore although strange (lots of bare polished concrete) it was strangely relaxing.
The staff and team were excellent and a credit to the management team. They made the trip spot on as well as the great food in the restaurant.
Completely recommend.

Room tip: More for business travelers than families as nothing for children.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Niel Mason, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Verge Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Darren
Humbled. Thank you.
Obviously a long way to come so were thrilled you enjoyed your time with us here in Launceston.
The recommendation on this forum is appreciated.


Sincerely,

Niel Mason
General Manager Hotel Verge Launceston
Tasmanian Designed. Built. Owned & Operated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2023 via mobile

Easy to get to, not far from the main area, it was full both nights we were there.
The rooms are a good size and appointed well, bed and pillows as expected comfortable.

The fridge could have been a wee bit bigger but after a wee rearrangement my things fit.
An empty milk bottle that they will fill for you ( good as you get it fresh) i liked this

Not enough parking on site but they also use the carpark next door and they are about to add electric charging!

Staff very good and helpful and easy to chat too. A restaurant onsite for dinner and breakfast.

i would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Antinmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Niel Mason, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Verge Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Many thanks for the kind words, review and recommendation on this forum. Looking forward to welcoming you back in 2024.


Sincerely,

Niel Mason
General Manager Hotel Verge Launceston
Tasmanian Designed. Built. Owned & Operated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2023

Fabulous hotel in great location. Modern with ambience. Great staff. Good value and would stay again. This is not a chain hotel and this shows in the friendly customer service. Highly recommended for short stays in Launceston.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Niel Mason, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Verge Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning Mark,
Thank you for staying with us when in Launceston.
Thanks for the awesome review.


Sincerely,

Niel Mason
General Manager Hotel Verge Launceston
Tasmanian Designed. Built. Owned & Operated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2023 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights on our lap around Tasmania and were very happy with our stay. Very clean near new hotel with very friendly staff. Good location for the Boags Brewery Tour..lovely breakfast at restaurant too! We enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Clarebear66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Niel Mason, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Verge Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2023

Good morning Claire,
Thank you for your wonderful review! We really appreciate the recommendations here and so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and wondering around Launceston. Looking forward to welcoming you back in.

Kind regards,

Niel Mason
General Manager Hotel Verge Launceston
Tasmanian Designed. Built. Owned & Operated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews