We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Seaport Hotel(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 74
USD 67
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 89
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Country Club Tasmania(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 131
USD 108
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Batman Fawkner Inn(Launceston)
USD 53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Auldington(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 75
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Club Villas(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 118
USD 91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,832)
Filter reviews
1,832 results
Traveller rating
955
674
153
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
955
674
153
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconverted hospitalking studiolaunceston general hospitalmodern hotelroom servicefree wifismall kitchenettefresh airbusiness triphotel restaurantcity centrecomfortable bedreception staffgood sizegreat roomconvenient locationan easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,832 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We stayed for two nights. Two connecting rooms, 106 and 107. Very spacious rooms, but no view, that didn't matter though. Big rooms, king size bed and large size bathroom. Parking can be a trouble, but we were able to find a place to park.

Second day- they replaced the mattress (we didn't ask for it), but they forgot to fix the bed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank minmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear minmid

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you found our rooms spacious and you were able to access our free parking. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Paul Seaman General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Close to everything and the staff were so friendly and warm! The room was clean and had everything we needed for our weekend in Launceston. Plenty of parking available if you are driving around. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarianAngeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear MarianAngeli

Thank you for the high recommendation and we are pleased we were able to be part of your wonderful weekend in Launceston. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Paul Seaman General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I stayed overnight on business and the hotel was excellent. Clean, great location and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel if you want somewhere close to the action but in a quiet location. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hayley158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018


Dear hayley158

Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review. We are pleased that we were able to accommodate all your needs while you were staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Paul Seaman General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were stuck in a back room with no outlook despite the fact that lots of rooms at the front seemed to have views. We were jammed between 2 families and the noise carried easily thru the walls. Didnt sleep well.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markgallagher2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear markgallagher2018

Thank-you for choosing Mantra Charles for your recent stay in Launceston,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.
I am sorry to hear that you did not get rest on your stay with us and we have fallen short of your expectations of our hotel.

I would love the opportunity to discuss this feedback further with you at your convenience.

Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to your reply.

Warm regards,
Paul Seaman General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Pros - great central location, quiet room with kitchenette, comfy bed and pillows, large bathroom with fabulous water pressure, delicious room service meals (steak and salmon).

Cons - the room hadn’t been dusted in some time (not good for hayfever) and we requested that housekeeping give it a good dust and clean the following morning. Some surfaces ended up being dusted but some weren’t. We also requested a toaster and were advised it would arrive within 30 mins. It didn’t arrive before we went to bed and it didn’t arrive the next day either.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ms_hannahmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear ms_hannahmay,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your recent stay, pleased you found the room comfortable and meals to your liking.

Our apologies for the shortfall in the room presentation & follow-up to your request, normally high points for us so will be sure to understand what was overlooked on this occasion.

Hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Paul Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews