We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,940)
Filter reviews
1,940 results
Traveller rating
1,015
707
163
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,015
707
163
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews launceston general hospital converted hospital modern hotel room service king room small kitchenette free wifi hotel restaurant business trip fresh air city centre good size reception staff comfortable bed convenient location great room a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 1,940 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Close to everything and the staff were so friendly and warm! The room was clean and had everything we needed for our weekend in Launceston. Plenty of parking available if you are driving around. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarianAngeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear MarianAngeli

Thank you for the high recommendation and we are pleased we were able to be part of your wonderful weekend in Launceston. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Paul Seaman General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I stayed overnight on business and the hotel was excellent. Clean, great location and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel if you want somewhere close to the action but in a quiet location. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hayley158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018


Dear hayley158

Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review. We are pleased that we were able to accommodate all your needs while you were staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Paul Seaman General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were stuck in a back room with no outlook despite the fact that lots of rooms at the front seemed to have views. We were jammed between 2 families and the noise carried easily thru the walls. Didnt sleep well.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markgallagher2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear markgallagher2018

Thank-you for choosing Mantra Charles for your recent stay in Launceston,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.
I am sorry to hear that you did not get rest on your stay with us and we have fallen short of your expectations of our hotel.

I would love the opportunity to discuss this feedback further with you at your convenience.

Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to your reply.

Warm regards,
Paul Seaman General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Pros - great central location, quiet room with kitchenette, comfy bed and pillows, large bathroom with fabulous water pressure, delicious room service meals (steak and salmon).

Cons - the room hadn’t been dusted in some time (not good for hayfever) and we requested that housekeeping give it a good dust and clean the following morning. Some surfaces ended up being dusted but some weren’t. We also requested a toaster and were advised it would arrive within 30 mins. It didn’t arrive before we went to bed and it didn’t arrive the next day either.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ms_hannahmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear ms_hannahmay,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your recent stay, pleased you found the room comfortable and meals to your liking.

Our apologies for the shortfall in the room presentation & follow-up to your request, normally high points for us so will be sure to understand what was overlooked on this occasion.

Hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Paul Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Room was filled with pungent old cooking smells at night just when trying to relax. Came in through aircon vents. Not at all appetizing. And a little nauseating, Mexican, bolongnese. Yuck. 2 nights then moved rooms for another night. Staff apologetic and agreed when came to room to “smell it yourself”

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jamesgordon2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear jamesgordon2018,

Thanks for passing on your feedback from your recent stay and sorry to hear things appear to have not gone well for you. We will undertake a full review of the AC in the room - will also take the opportunity to make contact direct.

Once again our apologies and hope to see you back

Regards,

Paul Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews