We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Peppers Seaport Hotel(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 218
USD 140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Sebel Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Country Club Tasmania(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 85
USD 78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 73
USD 69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auldington(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 74
USD 66
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Country Club Villas(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,808)
Filter reviews
1,808 results
Traveller rating
941
664
153
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
664
153
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaunceston general hospitalconverted hospitalking studiomodern hotelroom serviceadjoining roomssmall kitchenettefree wififresh airhotel restaurantbusiness tripcity centregood sizereception staffcomfortable bedconvenient locationgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,808 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Close to everything and the staff were so friendly and warm! The room was clean and had everything we needed for our weekend in Launceston. Plenty of parking available if you are driving around. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarianAngeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear MarianAngeli

Thank you for the high recommendation and we are pleased we were able to be part of your wonderful weekend in Launceston. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Paul Seaman General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I stayed overnight on business and the hotel was excellent. Clean, great location and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel if you want somewhere close to the action but in a quiet location. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hayley158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018


Dear hayley158

Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review. We are pleased that we were able to accommodate all your needs while you were staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Paul Seaman General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were stuck in a back room with no outlook despite the fact that lots of rooms at the front seemed to have views. We were jammed between 2 families and the noise carried easily thru the walls. Didnt sleep well.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markgallagher2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear markgallagher2018

Thank-you for choosing Mantra Charles for your recent stay in Launceston,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.
I am sorry to hear that you did not get rest on your stay with us and we have fallen short of your expectations of our hotel.

I would love the opportunity to discuss this feedback further with you at your convenience.

Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to your reply.

Warm regards,
Paul Seaman General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Pros - great central location, quiet room with kitchenette, comfy bed and pillows, large bathroom with fabulous water pressure, delicious room service meals (steak and salmon).

Cons - the room hadn’t been dusted in some time (not good for hayfever) and we requested that housekeeping give it a good dust and clean the following morning. Some surfaces ended up being dusted but some weren’t. We also requested a toaster and were advised it would arrive within 30 mins. It didn’t arrive before we went to bed and it didn’t arrive the next day either.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ms_hannahmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear ms_hannahmay,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your recent stay, pleased you found the room comfortable and meals to your liking.

Our apologies for the shortfall in the room presentation & follow-up to your request, normally high points for us so will be sure to understand what was overlooked on this occasion.

Hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Paul Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Room was filled with pungent old cooking smells at night just when trying to relax. Came in through aircon vents. Not at all appetizing. And a little nauseating, Mexican, bolongnese. Yuck. 2 nights then moved rooms for another night. Staff apologetic and agreed when came to room to “smell it yourself”

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jamesgordon2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear jamesgordon2018,

Thanks for passing on your feedback from your recent stay and sorry to hear things appear to have not gone well for you. We will undertake a full review of the AC in the room - will also take the opportunity to make contact direct.

Once again our apologies and hope to see you back

Regards,

Paul Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews