We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,892)
Filter reviews
1,892 results
Traveller rating
984
695
161
37
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
984
695
161
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews converted hospital launceston general hospital modern hotel room service king room free wifi small kitchenette fresh air business trip hotel restaurant city centre comfortable bed reception staff great room convenient location an easy walk great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 1,892 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Great location, facilities and fantastic friendly service. When away from home on business you want convenience, comfort and security. This hotel had all of this and the restaurant quality meals are amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marykH2534MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear marykH2534MJ,

Great all round review,

Amazing to read that you recommend our hotel for all travellers.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards

Paul Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Not enough cups in draws, bed made poorly on some days, floor only vacuumed when room vacated. I stayed for 12 days. Coffee and breakfast at the down stairs are excellent. When my company books it is hard to request a self contained room from a standard room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U8237KTdeanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear U8237KTdeanb,

Thank-you for taking the time to share your feedback with us,

Very strange to read that daily room servicing was not up to standards.

Please accept my apologies for any lapse in service and rest assured I will follow this matter up with our Housekeeping team for training and quality assurance.

Great to read, you really enjoyed the coffee and breakfast at our in-house restaurant ESCA.

Should you choose to stay with us again in the near future, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly to personally oversee your reservation.

Warm Regards

Paul Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

You can't go too far wrong staying at a Mantra...

Rooms are always clean , spacious and comfortable...

Service was great and cheerful after a long day...

Plenty of parking as well...

#burgerprodan #instagram

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank boogieboardprodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Boogieboardprodan,

Thank-you for sharing such a kind review!

Great to read that with every Mantra property you stay at; they continue to hit the mark.

I particularly enjoyed your comments about our service staff making you feel welcome after a long day.

I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards

Paul Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Accommodation in central/excellent location. Staff always happy and attentive. Arrived late and ate in Esca the in-house restaurant, wonderful meal 10/10!! Hotel is excellent value for money and my first choice for accommodation when in Launceston.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christie134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Christie134,

Thank-you for staying with us once again.

Lovely to read that we continue to deliver great service, accommodation and food.

Looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Paul Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The Mantra Charles is a great place to stay. Value for money, good service and wonderful food on offer. It is well located and easy to access. I recommend it as good option for your next visit to Launceston.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denisen222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager287, General Manager at Mantra Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear denisen222,

Thank-you for choosing Mantra Charles for your recent stay in Launceston,
Thank-you for your recommendation and positive comments.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards

Paul Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews