We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$184
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
51
63
45
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
51
63
45
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city park titanium bar brisbane street minute walk to the centre yummy breakfast rain shower restaurant downstairs our night stay free parking rooms are nice breakfast included easy access convenient location usb bedhead desk rear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2023

I stayed last week at the Mercure in the city of Launceston.
I'd like to say I had a wonderful experience and so did my friends.
The room was beautiful, the food was delicious and the staff were phenomenal. Such great service from Michael on reception.
He was so pleasant and attentive and gave us all a laugh. Thanks Michael for making us feel so welcome and thank you to the Mercure.

We'll be back for sure.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2023 via mobile

Upgraded from “view room” aka scaffolding and noise to the salubrious expansive Carpark view. Not mentioned on website renovations. Maddie seems to want to argue she’s giving me a profound upgrade although it’s a Gold entitlement. No amenity so I had a chocolate bar and made it complimentary. Drink voucher means very little if you check in later than the very limited bar hours. No licence am and bar opens at 4pm. Breakfast great. Chef one of the best BUT let’s look at the opening hours. Start around 7am and 9/9.30am close. ($20) 10am checkout??? Where in the world. 11am expected. Welcome from Sam and new recruit Michael a true joy. Hike to city centre. Bed and room comfortable. Better an Ibis Styles than Mercure.

Room tip: Avoid street side. Renovations are noisy. Scaffolding.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank bellapretenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NATASHA BECK, General Manager at Mercure Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2023

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Launceston, here at Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us, as it helps us look to the future. Im sorry to see our hotel may not have lived up to your expectation but we again thank you for your time to leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2023

Despite the renovation work we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Excellent efficient and friendly staff. TheTiTanium Bar and Bistro is outstanding. The bathroom is perfect, beds are comfy and bedroom furniture very good.

Room tip: Road noise is quite loud.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NATASHA BECK, General Manager at Mercure Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I'm happy to see that our staffs efforts are appreciated and recognised, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive any feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2023

As an Accor gold member, I didn’t get any room upgrades with my most recent two stays and even not late check out. So I have to walk around the city for nothing to spend the time before my appointment

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacey C, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2023

Good Afternoon Junh911,
Thank you for your review. We do understand your frustration as per the Accor contract the upgrades are an option subject to availability, as is late check outs, and we do try our best to upgrade our loyal guest, unfortunately during your stay we were extremely busy and the higher tiered rooms were sold out. We are sorry we were not able to do this for you but hope that you did enjoy your stay and our beautiful town. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2023 via mobile

The rooms were small but well appointed. Just adequate size for two people. The cleaning of the bathroom was fine. The cleaning of surfaces in the room was not. One of the bedside tables and the desk had sticky patches like someone had spilled a sugary drink and they hadn’t been cleaned. The surfaces around and above the kettle were covered in dust and the remote for the TV was filthy.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Companion676319
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacey C, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2023

Good afternoon.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I'm sorry to see that the room was not up to expectations of both yourself and our hotel.
I have passed this on to our Housekeeping manager to follow up, to address and to prevent future occurrence.
I do sincerely hope you were able to enjoy your stay with us regardless.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews