We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Two Four Two Boutique Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Charles Hotel(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 117
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Sebel Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Peppers Seaport Hotel(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 180
USD 140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 126
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 87
USD 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Country Club Tasmania(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 137
USD 126
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Batman Fawkner Inn(Launceston)
USD 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Auldington(Launceston)(Great Value!)
USD 89
USD 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
125
44
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
44
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral staircasebreakfast provisionscoffee machineterrace apartmentpicnic basketprivate courtyardsmall complexfruit and veg shopbedroom and bathroomslices of breadlittle touchesshort walkquiet side streetoff street parkingself contained apartmentloved staying heretwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We had a wonderful stay at TwoFourTwo. The studio was very comfortably furnished and immaculately clean. Located in one of Launceston's most charming little neighbourhoods but still only two blocks from the city centre, TwoFourTwo is ideal. We truly felt at home and really enjoyed the generous breakfast and appreciated that all provisions were locally sourced. Very highly recommended - we will be making this our first choice next time we stay in Launceston!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haleyalambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Launceston is a nice small city. It has a great layout with lots of central downtown dining options, sites and shopping. 242 is located immediately outside that center, but is still very accessible to it, even by walking. 242 is made up of a few apartments, each is unique and named. We stayed in The Studio. Ours had nice woodwork, a modern, but tiny, kitchen, and a sizable bedroom and bathroom. Main complaint is that it can be challenging lugging suitcases up the narrow spiral stair case to the bedroom. I also wasn't a fan of the smell which seemed to be due to the various soap & lotion products based on Tasmanian botanicals that were provided.

There is limited, free parking accommodating 3 cars in a tight fit. There is also a shared laundry facility on the premises.

242 has great proximity to local grocery stores, big ones, as well as a produce store and a butcher shop in case you want to make use of your kitchenette. There are many restaurants within walking distance. Note the Burger Got Soul restaurant had 30-45 minute waits the two times we tried. If you don't like what you see near you, just walk along Charles St. to the city center and you'll find many more. The walk into the heart of the city (such as the visitor center) is a solid 15 minute walk. You'll pass by some nice churches, and a park or two. There are lots of shops and restaurants there. Feels like a much bigger city although that's because its quite compact. While you can walk to Cataract Gorge from 242, it's a little hilly so I'd advise driving to that although they charge for parking there.

We really enjoyed our stay in Launceston. It feels like a great place to live.

Room Tip: Read the room descriptions carefully for what suits you as each is unique.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SuperDave666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We spent two nights in The Terrace. What a delightful place to stay in Launceston. The apartment is beautifully appointed and Pam (owner/manager) has thought of absolutely everything - top quality tea/coffee/breakfast products, even yummy cookies in the cookie jar. Deliciously soft bath robes. Fabulously deep, hot spa bath. The BEST bed and pillow - the best sleep I had on the entire holiday. The apartment is well located - a pleasant walk to the main shopping area, but far enough away for some quiet and privacy. Pub, green grocer, cafes and a Coles just around the corner. I highly recommend The Terrace (and assume that the other properties which make up TwoFourTwo apartments are just as good). Thanks Pam.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iloveuk_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed for one night in The Terrace...what a beautiful apartment!
The modern kitchen was equipped with good quality items with everything we needed. A great range of coffee and tea, and very generous breakfast provisions. Upstairs, the bed was beautiful and comfy and the little balcony was a great spot to enjoy a glass of wine and take in the view.The bathroom was spacious and spotlessly clean and the toiletries provided, which are made in Tasmania, were just divine! Lots of little things that make this a great place to stay, like homemade biscuits,quality linen, late checkout, a lovely selection of books,a great little wine list, even a picnic basket with a list of suggested shops to buy beautiful local produce to fill it with! And there's a pair of great bikes free for guests to use,we had a fabulous early morning ride before breakfast! Being Tasmanians, we visit Launceston from time to time and this lovely apartment will definitely be our go to accommodation choice in the future.
Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamvons, Manager at Two Four Two Boutique Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you Josie for sharing your thorough review and for your recommendation of The Terrace apartment. I'm thrilled you were able to enjoy so many of The Terrace touches and experiences during your brief visit. I look forward to welcoming you on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night on a quick weekend getaway. It was a comfortable stay and Pam was very accommodating with ensuring the apartment was ready for early check in for us. The apartment is in a convenient spot, we was able to walk to aurora stadium and also to our dinner in Paterson Street. We will recommended this apartment to our friends and family if they are having a short stay in Launceston. Thanks Pam!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LKATE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews