We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights in TwoFourTwo for two”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Two Four Two Boutique Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Two nights in TwoFourTwo for two”
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We spent two nights in The Terrace. What a delightful place to stay in Launceston. The apartment is beautifully appointed and Pam (owner/manager) has thought of absolutely everything - top quality tea/coffee/breakfast products, even yummy cookies in the cookie jar. Deliciously soft bath robes. Fabulously deep, hot spa bath. The BEST bed and pillow - the best sleep I had on the entire holiday. The apartment is well located - a pleasant walk to the main shopping area, but far enough away for some quiet and privacy. Pub, green grocer, cafes and a Coles just around the corner. I highly recommend The Terrace (and assume that the other properties which make up TwoFourTwo apartments are just as good). Thanks Pam.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iloveuk_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    42
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
95
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stanley, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed for one night in The Terrace...what a beautiful apartment!
The modern kitchen was equipped with good quality items with everything we needed. A great range of coffee and tea, and very generous breakfast provisions. Upstairs, the bed was beautiful and comfy and the little balcony was a great spot to enjoy a glass of wine and take in the view.The bathroom was spacious and spotlessly clean and the toiletries provided, which are made in Tasmania, were just divine! Lots of little things that make this a great place to stay, like homemade biscuits,quality linen, late checkout, a lovely selection of books,a great little wine list, even a picnic basket with a list of suggested shops to buy beautiful local produce to fill it with! And there's a pair of great bikes free for guests to use,we had a fabulous early morning ride before breakfast! Being Tasmanians, we visit Launceston from time to time and this lovely apartment will definitely be our go to accommodation choice in the future.
Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamvons, Manager at Two Four Two Boutique Apartments, responded to this review, 29 September 2016
Thank you Josie for sharing your thorough review and for your recommendation of The Terrace apartment. I'm thrilled you were able to enjoy so many of The Terrace touches and experiences during your brief visit. I look forward to welcoming you on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night on a quick weekend getaway. It was a comfortable stay and Pam was very accommodating with ensuring the apartment was ready for early check in for us. The apartment is in a convenient spot, we was able to walk to aurora stadium and also to our dinner in Paterson Street. We will recommended this apartment to our friends and family if they are having a short stay in Launceston. Thanks Pam!

Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LKATE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We visit Launceston as often as we can, mainly to visit the Pinot Shop, and we always stay at TwoFourTwo. As others have noted the apartments are spacious, warm and very well equipped. There are a number of coffee shops and restaurants almost next store and it is a very short walk into the centre of town. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CassGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Loved everything! We stayed in the Studio which was a great size with three large windows overlooking the main street. There is a staircase leading up to the living area so be prepared to carry your luggage up the stairs. The apartment was warm, clean and very comfortable. We didn't need to use the electric blanket as the heater was adequate enough. The bathroom was huge and had a lovely spa bath and high quality towels. The furnishings and little touches made it extra special. The toiletries were amazing and were available to purchase. There were some breakfast provisions, coffee machine, biscuits and the most lovely teas! I expected it to be a little noisy, given the location, but found it ok. There was a little noise from people leaving the pub at the end of the road but nothing horrendous. There are 3 free parking spaces for each of the 3 apartments which are a little tight but great to have free parking right in the city centre. A luxurious apartment in a great location - I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lum0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
1.4 km away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#1 of 30 in Launceston
879 reviews
1.1 km away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#2 of 30 in Launceston
875 reviews
1.3 km away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#4 of 30 in Launceston
1,476 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
0.9 km away
Quest Launceston
Quest Launceston
#8 of 30 in Launceston
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Four Two Boutique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Four Two Boutique Apartments

Property: Two Four Two Boutique Apartments
Address: 242 Charles St., Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Launceston
Price range (per night): $169 - $277
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Two Four Two Boutique Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Visitor Location. Ultra chic, boutique, self-catering apartments. All apartments offer luxury king size beds, a DVD library, coffee machines, state of the art kitchens and high speed wi-fi.TWOFOURTWO Boutique Apartments are nestled in the heart of cosmopolitan Charles Street, with cafes, restaurants, a delicatessen, fresh fruit and vegetables, specialty Tasmanian butcher, supermarket and bottle shop all within a 2 minute walk from your accommodation. Cafe Mondello now graces the complex offering an all day breakfast menu. Yours to experience and enjoy! Rated 5 Stars on Google Reviews ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Two Four Two Boutique Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Four Two Boutique Apartments Launceston, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing