We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great salads”

Liv-eat Fresh Eating (Launceston)
Ranked #27 of 54 Quick Bites in Launceston
Price range: AU$3 - AU$15
Description: Liv-eat Fresh Eating is a Tasmanian owned healthy fast casual food concept, offering a great range of quick healthy options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. At Liv-eat we try our hardest to find the freshest local ingredients. We support local farmers and businesses. Breakfast options: Great coffee, fruit salads, chia bircher, bacon and eggs wraps, breaky toasties, muffins, smoothies juices. Lunch options: Salads, wraps, soup, sandwiches, hot wraps, deli salads, made to order available, smoothies, juices, hot salads and bowls, toasted rolls and wraps. Dinner- Mexican wraps, warm salads, warm bowls, variety of hot wrap options.
Restaurant details
Description: Liv-eat Fresh Eating is a Tasmanian owned healthy fast casual food concept, offering a great range of quick healthy options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. At Liv-eat we try our hardest to find the freshest local ingredients. We support local farmers and businesses. Breakfast options: Great coffee, fruit salads, chia bircher, bacon and eggs wraps, breaky toasties, muffins, smoothies juices. Lunch options: Salads, wraps, soup, sandwiches, hot wraps, deli salads, made to order available, smoothies, juices, hot salads and bowls, toasted rolls and wraps. Dinner- Mexican wraps, warm salads, warm bowls, variety of hot wrap options.
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This is a great venue for fresh salads and drinks. Ready made or design your own salad, good portion size, good price.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Fast fresh and expensive.
Don't like the ordering system or the overbearing staff either.
Food to be honest subway offers better value they weigh all there salads when made ingredient by ingredient. The meat salads are extremely light on meat I paid for extra meat today and couldn't believe the small amount I received.
Firstly breakfast they do a wrap and coffee combo alright for something light. The egg and bacon toastie is all bread and extremely dry.
Coffee is good.
Lunch toasties might look huge but fillings very light on not overly expensive. Wraps the same. Make your own in sandwich bar can be extremely expensive they double charge for premium fillings.
Salads all look enticing but wait until you get it to the table after having it sat on the counter with other patrons coughing all over it.
Salmon salad not salmon hard rice chick peas and no flavour. Tandoori chicken extra chicken had no chicken in the salad all lettuce cucumber finely diced tomato and onion once again dry.
There cooked to order burrito bowls are the same hard rice no meat or flavour hardly good quality Mexican style food.
Saving grace coffee is good that's it.

Date of visit: December 2017
2  Thank TasmaniaLovesydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2017

there was a great selection of food on offer at Liv-eat Fresh eating - which was good to see. he had a chicken & I had a salmon roll - delicious - they also made a great coffee. would highly recommend

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 60stravellers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Greeted by friendly staff, great range and choices on the menu. Fresh and healthy meals. Plenty of seating and offered a smoothie tasting whilst dining.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank BrockMonaro05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

So much to choose from, amazing salads, plenty toasty options, healthy eating quick and easy, easy parking at front door

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank happy2016474
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Liv-eat Fresh Eating (Launceston) also viewed

 

Been to Liv-eat Fresh Eating (Launceston)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.