We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wholesome cafe”

Liv-eat Fresh Eating (Launceston)
Ranked #27 of 54 Quick Bites in Launceston
Price range: AU$3 - AU$15
Description: Liv-eat Fresh Eating is a Tasmanian owned healthy fast casual food concept, offering a great range of quick healthy options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. At Liv-eat we try our hardest to find the freshest local ingredients. We support local farmers and businesses. Breakfast options: Great coffee, fruit salads, chia bircher, bacon and eggs wraps, breaky toasties, muffins, smoothies juices. Lunch options: Salads, wraps, soup, sandwiches, hot wraps, deli salads, made to order available, smoothies, juices, hot salads and bowls, toasted rolls and wraps. Dinner- Mexican wraps, warm salads, warm bowls, variety of hot wrap options.
Restaurant details
Description: Liv-eat Fresh Eating is a Tasmanian owned healthy fast casual food concept, offering a great range of quick healthy options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. At Liv-eat we try our hardest to find the freshest local ingredients. We support local farmers and businesses. Breakfast options: Great coffee, fruit salads, chia bircher, bacon and eggs wraps, breaky toasties, muffins, smoothies juices. Lunch options: Salads, wraps, soup, sandwiches, hot wraps, deli salads, made to order available, smoothies, juices, hot salads and bowls, toasted rolls and wraps. Dinner- Mexican wraps, warm salads, warm bowls, variety of hot wrap options.
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Handy lively addition to Brisbane Street Mall dining. Often frantically busy for lunch despite a good deal of in-house seating (and out front on a nice day). Loads to choose from on the menu - smoothies, healthy juices, salads and wraps. Soups are good too - with generally 2-3 to choose from. My Moroccan chickpea and lentil was lovely today. Small selection of cakes and slices to satisfy the sweet tooth too.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank wtandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

Met a friend for lunch at the new eating outlet at Hobart Road, Kings Meadows. Food was well displayed and appealing, but was happy with our choices made.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank MissJane3539
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We've been to Liv-eat Fresh Eating in Launceston twice this month. They have a wide selection of healthy foods, including for meatlovers, vegetarians and vegans. Our favourite was the chicken soup, tandoori chicken bowl (with brown rice), very berry smoothie, and their great cappucino. Counter staff were patient and helpful. Only negative was the Morrocan chickpea soup was too salty.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank EvanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Liv eat offers fresh meals from breakfast to dinner. Try mushroom toastie with cinnamon smoothie- the best !

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank RSW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2017

The mango passion smoothie was the best smoothie I have ever tasted!
Lots of choices, not a single item was dripping in grease or deep fried. They have actual vegetables and actual, honest to goodness fruit! Not much more expensive than fast crap food.
Liv-eat deserves 5 stars!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Liv-eat Fresh Eating (Launceston) also viewed

 

Been to Liv-eat Fresh Eating (Launceston)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.