We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$160
Fully refundable before Thu, 29 Feb
Expedia.com
AU$160
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
AU$139
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
142
179
36
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
179
36
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool big room stay there again comfortable beds nice place to stay the main road convenient location motel supermarket microwave unit heater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2023

What a remarkable find in a town with a high number of motels to choose from! From the outset the deciding factor to stay here was simple: the heated indoor pool - 5 stars for this alone after some 2 weeks on the road. The added bonus was a finding this gem in Mt Gambier - easy booking system, lovely welcoming staff member, a very comfortable 2 bedroom unit, the most comfortable beds we had slept in, a noise-free night and within a few minutes walk, a great Australian pub - “The South Eastern” offering fantastic food.
A fantastic experience all at a modest price!!!

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2022

Located on the main road together with at least 3 other similar motels. Room was quiet as we got one on the middle of the building. Room itself was small but adequate. Very clean. Looks like it had been refurbished within the last 10 years.
Reverse cycle airconditioning which we used as a heater. Did not use the wifi so cannot comment on whether it was available.
Overall, I would stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank echidnatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2022 via mobile

I said here with my husband and two young children for a long weekend. It was clean and the beds comfortable. We had a fridge microwave and table and chairs. I pre prepared some meals and was able to heat them up in the microwave.

Our room was cleaned everyday by house keeping as well.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank melissabR8542LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2022 via mobile

Stayed the one night on way back from Victoria. Reception very friendly. Room was very fresh, clean and spacious. Bed very comfortable. Shower water pressure excellent wife and I very happy with our stay and the room. Motel close to all shops for convenience. Definitely recommend

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2022

Stayed in a back terrace apartment for three nights. Spacious, clean and comfortable. Parking outside our unit. Convenient location near supermarket and main attractions. Friendly reception. Reasonable prices.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ginty012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews