We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$112
Fully refundable before Thu, 29 Feb
Priceline
AU$113
Fully refundable before Wed, 28 Feb
Expedia.com
AU$119
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
30
48
31
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
48
31
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue lake shower hot room was clean microwave and toaster shower head communal kitchen night stay budget room umpherston sinkhole staff were friendly and helpful within walking distance good size motel mattress
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2023 via mobile

Staff were good service good, the room was average requires upgrade, when taking shower found no shampoo or body wash, shower head from hell which sprayed everywhere except where needed, and office doesn't open till 10.00am and closed at 7.00 so if you need something be handy.

Room tip: You should be able to check out room before staying and if not as per photos, then get a refund to choose something elsewhere.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JOE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2023 via mobile

Perfectly fine for a 1 night stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was very basic but for the price, perfectly acceptable. I’m glad I didn’t book through a booking site as when we arrived seeing a vacancy sign they gave us a cheaper deal to book directly with them. Name’s a bit deceptive as we thought we would be near the blue lake but it’s not far to drive and see.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2023

Thanks to the owners
Please can you ring council about dog noise.
No road noise better than the other motels in the area.
Room was clean but not aircon screen full of dust. Put the filter under the shower then dry it.
Rooms need a full matress protector and extractor fan plumbing noise needs fixing,

Room tip: It has electric blankets. Try to get a room not next to anyone.
Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gregn277
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2022 via mobile

The room had a very comfy bed and we didn’t even put any heating on in the night (in August). Handy the room had microwave, toaster and kettle. Was within walking distance to eating places with a 15-20 minute walk to centre of town but no traffic noise heard in room. Room had recently been refurbished with new carpet and soft furnishings but bathroom was dated but perfectly functional

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lredman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2022 via mobile

High on a hill, this property is good value. Our room had a very comfortable bed, good sofa, long desk with chairs, microwave and toaster. The water was steaming hot and the WiFi was good. Parking is immediately outside the units and we had a lovely view over Mt Gambier from our room. We didn’t use the communal kitchen but I did take a quick look. Very well set up with a full stove and all the equipment you could want. There is a full size dining table as well. The motel is quiet and within a short drive of the Umpherston Sinkhole, Engelbrecht Cave and the Blue Lake. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank geniegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews