We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CHEZ P
Woolgoolga, Australia

Just Dont Go.

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Mar 2024via mobile
Old, outdated, in desperate need of repair. Everything needs replacing. Dirty entrance to our room. Half full containers of old cigarette butts near the door. Smelly room. Horrible bed. Freezing cold with an open window that could not be shut. Appalling small bathroom with an old soap container on the shower wall. Empty tissue box. Lots of traffic noise. Room was cheap ... would I return? Never, ever.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$130
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$128
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
0.8 km from Motel Mount Gambier
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$180
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
  • Hotels.com
    AU$200
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$200
1.4 km from Motel Mount Gambier
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Deluxe Room -  Queen Single Single
AU$115
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$115
  • Expedia.com
    AU$110
  • Vio.com
1.7 km from Motel Mount Gambier
Free Wifi
Free parking
Great value breakfast
AU$102
  • Expedia.com
    AU$96
  • Agoda.com
    AU$95
  • Hotels.com
    AU$102
2.1 km from Motel Mount Gambier
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$99
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$99
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Motel Mount Gambier
Free Wifi
Free parking
Indoor heated pool
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$193
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$191
2.1 km from Motel Mount Gambier
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior of Deluxe Suites
AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
    AU$141
9.3 km from Motel Mount Gambier
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$104
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$102
  • Expedia.com
    AU$104
1.9 km from Motel Mount Gambier
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$112
Fully refundable
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$112
  • Hotels.com
    AU$112
2.1 km from Motel Mount Gambier
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$150
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$140
  • Trip.com
2.7 km from Motel Mount Gambier
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mount Gambier
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
13
34
24
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
34
24
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasant stay spacious room three nights stay there again penola
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2024

Very disappointing . So outdated, mismatch decor, patchy repairs and very cheap looking. Stayed 3 nights although bed was comfy the bathroom was very tiny. Room was large no table to sit at. Room was made up but not cleaned. No bench tops were wiped down or bins emptied. Staff we had contact with were friendly.

Room tip: Don't go unless you arr desparate
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2024 via mobile

Checkin felt like an imposition. Pet friendly room had carpet which didn’t seem clean! Bathroom too small to even shower in. Small TV was in the corner of the room.
No soap in the shower, dispenser was above the basin. Bed was very comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2024

Good location but few other positive things to say about this place. Bed was horrible. Don't think there was a single spring in the mattress & thought it would swallow me whole. Pillows were like massive bricks. Horrible smell that constantly permeated the room. Shower was the absolute worst! Terrible water pressure & would go from scalding hot to freezing cold over & over for no particular reason. Bathroom fan did not work & the toilet would refill with a trickle. Would literally take over half an hour to fill. TV had terrible reception. There was a fridge & Wi-Fi. No hairdryer. I do not recommend this motel.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelDooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2023 via mobile

Sorry owners, but my stay here was less than enjoyable. While room was very clean, it was in serious need of some upgrades and maintenance. Doors don't close properly, and there was a freezing draught from the gap under the front door! Air conditioner was so noisy I had to turn it off, rendering it useless. Add the freezing draught and I was searching for anything warm to throw on the bed! Bathroom very outdated, and the showerhead sprayed everywhere but down. Other guests seemed to have no consideration, a couple having a headed domestic till 2am, and one group of tradies warming their truck up for 20 mins right out front. Not happy Jan! Chance of me staying again- very unlikely.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paul_mcmlix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2023 via mobile

Bed was comfortable but very soft for anyone who likes a firm mattress.
Room was clean but that's where it ends.
The rooms badly need upgrading
Paint coming of ceiling
Walls paper thin
Tiles bulging from shower wall
The room next door had a young couple that after the fact, we were told by management, had been moved on from other motels in the area due to issues, as they were long term renters.
The first morning we woke up to three police officers at the next room's door
That evening, after more noise, we asked to be moved and they agreed.
However, we had to pack up and move all of our luggage etc, in the dark and cold. Didn't make for a good experience
The new room, the bed was saggy, the bathroom door didn't shut properly and the hand held shower didn't sit properly in it's cradle so had to have a one handed shower.
The whole experience wasn't a good one, and we wouldn't recommend, regardless of the cost.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank annmariet193
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews