We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Zaman B

Not a good experience!

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jan 2023
We stayed one night. The bathroom is not locked or even closed properly, privacy is not maintained. The tissue holder is not set properly, hard to get the tissue out, no extra tissue is provided. No common bathroom or toilet outside for all. No sink was provided for washing the face even. No common kitchen or indoor sports is provided. Otherwise, it is okay.
Date of stay: December 2022
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
    AU$118
  • Expedia.com
    AU$120
0.8 km from Motel Mount Gambier
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$180
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
  • Hotels.com
    AU$200
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Motel Mount Gambier
Free Wifi
Free parking
Indoor heated pool
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
  • Agoda.com
    AU$164
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
2.1 km from Motel Mount Gambier
Free Wifi
Free parking
Delgattie Estate
AU$219
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
0.7 km from Motel Mount Gambier
Free Wifi
AU$104
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    AU$99
  • Expedia.com
    AU$104
1.9 km from Motel Mount Gambier
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$220
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$220
4.8 km from Motel Mount Gambier
Free parking
Great value breakfast
AU$91
  • Expedia.com
    AU$92
  • Hotels.com
    AU$86
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Motel Mount Gambier
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior of Deluxe Suites
AU$150
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$136
  • Hotels.com
    AU$144
9.3 km from Motel Mount Gambier
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$150
  • StayForLong
2.7 km from Motel Mount Gambier
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$112
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$112
2.1 km from Motel Mount Gambier
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mount Gambier
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
13
34
24
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
34
24
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasant stay spacious room three nights stay there again penola
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2022

THIS MOTEL WAS VERY REASONABLE. IT IS LOCATED ON THE BUST PENOLA ROAD BUT THE TRAFFIC DIES DOWN IN THE EVENING. WE FOUND THE ROOM TO BE ABOVE AVERAGE AND QUITE WELL-APPOINTED. WE STAYED HERE THREE NIGHTS AND HAD TROUBLE WITH THE TV RECEPTION BUT THE STAFF CAME TO OUR ASSISTANCE IMMEDIATELY AND FIXED THE PROBLEM.
THE MOTEL WE VERY WELL APPOINTED WITH CUPS, GLASSES, PLATES AND CUTLERY.
WE HAD A PLEASANT STAY.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eberbach96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

Do yourself a favour and find somewhere else to stay.
Have a look at the reviews on booking.com and the way management responds to any criticism, by being abusive and degrading to customers. Clearly this lack of professionalism shows the way in which the motel is poorly run.
The motel is so dated and decrepit, it desperately needs a good clean and updating. The wifi sporadically works and when asked if there was a fix for it we were told “it should work”, we agree it should work but didn’t!
The rooms, linen, towels and reception all smell like Indian food. As much as we, as a family enjoy Indian food we don’t want our bed and towels smelling like it!
If you do stay please do not dare to offer any constructive feedback as you’ll be abused (after they’ve taken your money of course!).

Room tip: Avoid this establishment at all costs.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MissLea888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2022 via mobile

First up we were limited for options as we hadn’t pre booked any accomodation for our one night stay in Mt Gambier, with the only real choice at a reasonable price was said motel!
First up took our money without any paperwork for a said “spa room”, looked like a pay by the hour room - nothing more to be said
Key had difficulty going into lock.
The bathroom had the toilet paper under lock an key (we know how valuable it was during the peak of Covid), only soap was via a pump bottle secured to the wall, when the light in the bathroom was turned on you could hear the wires arching.
The main room, had a seperate spa adjacent to the bed - which we dare not use for we didn’t know what surprises would behold. The fridge didn’t work, so this meant we had to drink all our alcohol ( any excuse). We did trust the cleanliness of the cups so reverted to drinking straight from the bottle 🤣
Wardrobe in bedroom had a broken door - not from us
On the plus side bed and linen were clean.

For $161 per night this just doesn’t wash
And I am living with constant abuse from my wife over not reading past reviews - lesson learnt darling!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank deanjW5753LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

Old, smelly room. Dirty comforter, reused cutlery bag, crockery and condiments in a plastic tub. Hand soap and shower jell in dispensers, no shampoo or conditioner. Noisy taps and toilet door in room next door. Old and dated! Would not recommend this hotel regardless of being locked down due to covid. Make more of an effort! Very, very disappointed after having travelled from Melbourne.

Room tip: Avoid this hotel at all costs! Looks nothing like the pictures!
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank honeypoodles666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gurpreet singh, Owner at Motel Mount Gambier, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Thanks for staying Motel ,Yes this and old building but the rooms are upto 3 star Australian standard. Also plz check the price you paid for a night , people like you want everything for free which is not possible in this world

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2021

Avoid this place at all costs. Our room was dirty, failure to clean properly is a covid breach so avoid. Walls were very thin, all the noise from adjoining could be heard as well as every time they used the facilities as the waste water rushing through the pipes was clearly audible. No breakfast was available, located on a very busy road and cars could be heard all night. Simply avoid.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews