We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
7
21
32
9
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
21
32
9
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed here and the room was filthy dirty, floors were black when I went to wipe up a small spill. The soles of our feet were black from walking around the room. Hasn't been washed for a very long time. Bed was decades old and the floor would have been more comfortable. Will never return and suggest you don't waste your money going there

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jackred60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2019

We had an occasion to cancel our booking and Douglas was very helpful in working through the issues to ensure our refund was professionally taken care of .We cannot recommend The Jubilee Motor Inn enough .Well done Jubilee

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank malcolmdmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

Yes the motel is old and could really do with a coat of paint at least however the rooms were clean and everything worked. Our travel auction included a continental breakfast to our room which was great. The housekeeping staff were absolutely lovely and we would like to thank them as it would be difficult to keep an old motel up to scratch, which they did. Bed was comfortable and had electric blankets which we definitely needed as the overnight temperatures were in low single figures. Even though it is on the main highway we were in a back room and didn’t hear any highway noise at all. Nice hot showers. We would definitely repeat an auction here.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _sandal2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2019

Very clean room, very helpful staff and close to all attractions.Shower was hot and had lots of pressure. Would stay here again if i was going to Mount Gambier. It is a budget motel but performed well above this on our stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0432mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2019

Very basic rooms, but the management were so friendly, gave us a map and directions to the Blue lake and other spots of interest, so helpful, and the motel is right next door practically to the sink hole, and very close to all other attractions. Parking right in front of your room.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaeTano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews