We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 107
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 107
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Agoda.com
USD 92
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Hotels.comUSD 107
PricelineUSD 106
eDreamsUSD 107
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
75
115
63
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
115
63
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel restaurant studio room wine list bed was comfortable the main road stayed for two nights great menu good size excellent restaurant commercial street convenient location town centre easy access night stay great place to stay short drive park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here recently and found the room to be clean. The noise from the highway was audible but not really a problem . There are newer rooms which looked lovely but we weren't given one of those . Would I stay again ..... yes but would ask for a new room

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 114peterf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 28 April 2017

Dear Peter F,

Thank you for taking the time to review Commodore on the Park. Our property offers multiple levels of accommodation, both refurbished and non-refurbished rooms. If you are unsure of what you are booking, we encourage you to call the property and discuss with our reception staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future.

Regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We were invited to a wedding reception and so decided to also book a room for the night. The Reception was outstanding with the food of very high quality. Our room was very quiet,comfortable and spacious with a king size bed and spa. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AntonNoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 24 April 2017

Dear AntonNoles,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience with all aspects of your stay. We pride ourselves not only on our accommodation and restaurant business, but also being a highly sought after function venue within Mount Gambier. We hope to welcome you back to our property should you return to Mount Gambier.

Regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The house is in a great location. It's big and accommodated all 8 of us comfortably.
The problem was the furnishings, facilities and safety.
Firstly, we booked for 8 people. The rooms are set for 8 but the table only seats 6 and the lounge only has seating for 5.
We had an electrical issue in one room which had a strong burning smell.
The kitchen is under equipped for catering for 8 people or more. The oven is very old and we couldn't read the dials.
There is no garden furniture but they provide a BBQ. That's a missed opportunity as it has a good size balcony and garden you could sit in.
The house has great potential but needs some thought and investment to justify the cost.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Karlinmalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 24 April 2017

Dear Karlinmalaysia,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Your feedback is important to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Our Farlie Street Houses are a great way to accommodate for larger groups. We encourage all guests to advise our reception staff of any issues that should arise during out stay, so that we can endeavour to resolve them.

Regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Whilst the rooms were very modern and very clean this property is close to a very busy roundabout and traffic was extremely heavy it is in a good position otherwise close to town centre also has a reasonable restaurant

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Judi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 4 April 2017

Hello Judi T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Your feedback is important to us, and we I greatly appreciate your comments. While located on a highway, we do have quieter rooms towards the back of the complex. We are located in close proximity to Mount Gambier's city centre, with shops and cafes within walking distance. We hope to welcome you back to our property in the future.

Regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by the nice, comfortable, well fitted out rooms. Access to the rooms is via a traditional inner car park suggesting a country motel, but the rooms are more reflective of a metro CBD property. The on-site restaurant is pretty good. Overall a good sleep and would stay again when in the area.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArghONaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 4 April 2017

Hello ArghONaught,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. Our hotel offers multiple levels of accommodation, and are pleased to hear that you liked your stay in one of our refurbished rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Mount Gambier.

Regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews